ALDI Employee Reviews

Found 3,431 reviews matching the search See all 5,844 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on speed leaving customer service on back burner.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Zionsville, INAugust 16, 2019
We are trained to be quick and do each sector of our job at a high speed rate. Customer service is talked about during interview and orientation but seldom encouraged in work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Selector (Current Employee) –  Jefferson, GAAugust 16, 2019
Work 7:30am until day is complete. Great place to work over all. Mangers are understanding, the work is consistent usually do the same thing everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, high energy, not much time for training.
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Peru, ILAugust 16, 2019
More training needed. New associates are used to complete tasks and training is on the back burner to the fast pace environment. Associates are promoted before qualified based on need. Its very frustrating to the managers who are qualified.
Pros
Good benefits, and pay.
Cons
Large increase in business and no change in Expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 16, 2019
the best workers and environment everyone was helpful and the experience was great I would recommend anyone to try this job at least once in their lifetime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life at Aldi
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHAugust 15, 2019
Great place to work if you dont want a life. Work every weekend. Other then schedule it was great. Benefits and pay were great too. Time off paid also.
Pros
Great pay, benefits
Cons
No work/home balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Caring work place
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Hadley, MAAugust 15, 2019
I love it at Aldi. The customers are nice to me and I'm always nice to them so it is a pleasant experience. Aldi has great benefits too. If it wasn't for aldi's benefits then i wouldn't be able to see a doctor right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall..
Picker (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAAugust 15, 2019
Good place to work but, management has favorites, safe is really bad there a lot of ppl getting hurt due to the kind of work it is. During the summer it’s VERY HOT and humid and winter it’s cold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unorganized training
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INAugust 14, 2019
Dms are young and inexperienced. They expect the world out of you but have little to no idea what it is like to run a store. They really need to revisit their training process. You are provided with very little guidance for the job but expectations are very high. Work load is pretty impossible given the amount of staff you are allotted.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No breaks, stress, unreal expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part is the interacting with the customers
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Glen Ellyn, ILAugust 14, 2019
Interacting with the customers
Being self motivated
Being challenged
Loving what you do
The job is very fast pace keeps you on your 10 toes as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunches frowned upon
Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIAugust 14, 2019
Discouraged from taking lunches. Breaks only after heavy tasking finished. Sometimes waited 4-6 hours b4 breaks. Management overworked, pace absolutely backbreaking! Good job if you are in your 20's...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for high school grads
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCAugust 14, 2019
I feel as if Aldi doesn't pay enough for store associates to do the work they do. Also putting up with the public. The work is easy at times but the work life balance is terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well favoritism runs amock
Perishable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dwight, ILAugust 13, 2019
Let me start this by saying this I belive aldis is a great company to work for with that being said there is problems in the Dwight warehouse location. Favoritism runs amock everyone at the warehouse had been there for 2 plus years. Gossip like your in high school.The people were very judgmental and seem to lack professionalism at all.Rabid tattle telling of minor offenses.Constant negativity from people that your not in a click wit
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management is a joke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work!!!
Store Clerk (Current Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 13, 2019
There is only four people on average working there at all times in my store three store associates and one manager. You are responsible for half of the store while at the same time you are the first cashier meaning you have to make sure all the shelves are full and neat but most of the time your to busy in the cashier. There will be A LOT of heavy lifting that can take you hours to do. It’s very hard work and DEFINITELY NOT FOR EVERYONE!!!
Pros
Payed breaks, benefits are great
Cons
Hard work, Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKAugust 13, 2019
I worked at Aldis for 9 months and not only is a horrible place to work but the manager there plays favorites! She lets other employees bully others and talk down to them like they are a dog,Yelling ,screaming,Belittling,harassing and questioning their character! The manager/managers talk about all their co-workers saying they are worthless and Sorry! Sorry place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly work environment.
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Excelsior Springs, MOAugust 13, 2019
I loved working for ALDI and wished I could have transferred when I moved, but there were no positions open at the time. I would fully recommend any one to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate/Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, IAAugust 13, 2019
The job is fast paced and there's never a shortage of things to do. My experience wasn't that great only because of the bad management. Sure my manager was considerate when you had time off requests but he honored them for everyone, even the people that were constantly late or called off. He valued tenure over hard work and results, even though I was there for 6 years. Being in a store with someone who has 2 or more years on you meant you wouldn't get your shift manager hours because they would get more simply for being employed longer. The company is great to work for, it's just the management. There is a hotline you can call for things like this but I decided to leave instead since I didn't want anyone to lose their job. Every manager is different depending on the store you're located. I loved the work itself and the customers.
Pros
Fast paced, good pay and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Associate (Current Employee) –  Beltsville, MDAugust 13, 2019
When the head managers are in the store and expect you to do more without the help of a jack on the floor, it's fun working here but I feel like it's not enough money for all the work we have to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, poor management
Selector, reciever, linelift (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHAugust 13, 2019
Aldi pays well with great benefits. There is a price to pay for these perks. If your a hard worker be prepared to be used and not appreciated. If you are lazy you will most likely be picked on by fellow workers and warned by supervisors. They expect people to learn too fast. This is a crowded and fast paced warehouse. You also must watch yourself as untrained people are on dangerous and heavy equipment. Management is burnt out and do not listen or care to make things better for workers.
Pros
Good benifits and good pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJAugust 13, 2019
Never work this place only 2 person running the whole store even they don’t have security no safe those 2 worker have to bee cashier sticker cleaning security suck place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tully, NYAugust 12, 2019
Good money for your hard work. They don’t pay you good to not work. It is a lot of push push push to fill orders. I enjoyed my time at aldi. I didn’t like what my predicted time frame for the day would be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 5,844 reviews
51.3K
41.7K
31.4K
2679
1671

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss