Burlington Stores Employee Reviews

Found 7,651 reviews matching the search See all 7,672 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work please
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 21, 2019
Great work please I enjoyed customers helping them find the items and choose what looks best and what goes with what I enjoyed operating the cashier register but the pay was not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recieving school
Recieving Associate (Current Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJuly 21, 2019
Working here has taught me a lot about retail, people, and opportunity which in hand are three very important things in a work place environment. Seeing how the back end of a store runs and being part of the process is truly something you have to do at least once in your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was work
Put to Light Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 20, 2019
The work was there but there was extreme favoritism while there. Work was selective and the easier parts were often given to the people who were favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment, Training
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Live Oak, TXJuly 20, 2019
They gave me no training whatsoever so my first day of my first ever job was horrible. Why offer a job with no training. The schedule is ridiculous, it doesn’t matter what hours you put, if they feel like keeping you all day they will. Closing is at 11 but if they can,they will keep you till 2 am. I wouldn’t recommend this job unless you have experience in sales floor because again NO TRAINING.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissatisfied
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Leominster, MAJuly 19, 2019
Overworked and underpaid. Low morale. Favoritisms. Too much drama amongst employees. Poor shift scheduling. Filthy rest rooms. Poor climate control. No seniority benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons of Burlington
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 19, 2019
It's more physical than I'm use to and sometimes customers can be rude. However, the shifts go by quickly and coworkers are always celebrating something with treats.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a calm job but they give no hours
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXJuly 19, 2019
A typical work day is staying in your department and maintaining it clean.
I learned to maintain area clean.
Management is good as there are many managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for temporary work or second job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 19, 2019
Not much to say. It wasnt for me. They could do better efforts in training in management and customer service. Also, wages could be better, too. Management wasnt the best and good workers overlooked while bad workers were rewarded. The job is best for students and seasonal work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved working at Burlington
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 18, 2019
Working at Burlington was very good I enjoyed it, some of the co-workers where very nice n helpful, n answering questions and training properly, managers where very nice and they where always there to help out when was needed I had no problems with working with anybody I enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great app
Front end lead (Former Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJJuly 18, 2019
I’m great with almost everyone I help out anyone that needs help . I’m a leader that takes charge and make sure everyone is doing the job. I was reasonably for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s retail
Sales Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 18, 2019
I used to like my position, but that was when we actually had staff. They expect a lot out of everyone but especially management to get things done but it’s always little to no crew working.
Only good thing is kind of flexible with time off, offer the occasional 30% off weeks.
Pros
Break, discount
Cons
Pay, no staff, no hours payroll, toxic work environment, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop
Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 17, 2019
Worst company i've ever worked for. Absolutley no communication from management. Always running out of supplies. Horrible safety issues such as having to dig in a barrel of pinned sensors and try not to stab yourself. Clothing racks will fall on you because they are old and bent, plus the floor is pitted and worn. Backroom becomes extremely hot and management wont do anything to fix it. literally working in a sweatshop. When you unload the truck in the morning it doesnt matter if its 4 pallets or 14 pallets your expected to finish in 5 hours. Be thankful if you can manage 20 hrs a week.
Pros
discount, co workers
Cons
bad mgmt, no hours, no communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ah ok
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJuly 17, 2019
hardest was no staff. doing 15 things at once. very fast pace, cashiering fitting room stock dealing with your department and other ones, doing 15 things at once clean recovery emoty and cash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 17, 2019
Overall friendly environment Great management Good pay Good hours Flexible hours if you attend school Part-time positions for college students must be atleast 18 y/o to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 17, 2019
Less stressful as long as you do your job!! Was able to move up within 8 months. Love the weekly
Pay and managers really try to work with your personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INJuly 17, 2019
Managers could change a lot. People were friendly. Different hours day to day and week to week. Pay not great. Part time, no benefits. It is a retail store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Team member (Current Employee) –  Yuma, AZ 85364July 17, 2019
it was very busy, needed more leaders in the team so if you enjoy that go for it. People really help you , the only bad thing is no one really teaches you what to do you kinda have to figure it out yourself to not get in trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 17, 2019
It was a great company to work for. I have learned alot. The only problem was that work hours were not enough. Schedule was changed too often. I would recommend this job to others but there some things that need to change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers but were not good with hours
Sale's Representative (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 17, 2019
As a college student, my schedule changes and has to be altered due to exams or class changes or things like that but it was difficult to get issues like that resolved,and when they did get fixed, my hours would decrease.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oakland Park, FLJuly 17, 2019
It’s cool at first but the workers there are horrible. They either all think they’re managers but are either working in the register or are working in the back from 7-12. Almost got into an altercation due to a coworker thinking he could just push me around. All in all, horrible store but great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burlington Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 7,672 reviews
51.9K
41.9K
32.1K
2845
1935

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss