CVS Health Employee Reviews

Found 20,870 reviews matching the search See all 21,061 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work. Not enough pay. Managers only care about bottom line
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 16, 2019
Worked here of over a year. Only got worse. Short pay checks. Would not work with changing availability. Took over 6 months to earn pto. And over a year to get dental and vision insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team work
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bemidji, MNAugust 16, 2019
Its fun coming to work and helping each other out and having a sense of humor to bring good service to coworkers and customers and treat everyone with respect
Pros
flexibility
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brutal company to work for
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 16, 2019
CVS has recently increased pay for hourly employees, but cut lots of hours for hourly employees to compensate, endangering workers and customers. Tasks that used to be delegated by position have been reduced to the responsibilities of only one or two people. Bathroom breaks, daily tasks, and major projects have all become impossible while the company has adopted a "no excuses" culture. I encourage family and friends to not work here, nor choose the company as a pharmacy due to its loss of vision and purpose.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can Only Speak From My Experience
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 16, 2019
This company gives an employee the chance to learn several skills, but they do not fairly compensate internal hires promoting to new positions. Also, this company places a lot of responsibility on it's front line call takers, and expects them to not be disgrunted when other similar employers are compensating their employees to peform less functions. Promotions were rare, unless there was an overwhelming need to hire. Most times, employees were moved into an interim role for much longer than the 6 month maximum. Again, the experience gained is immeasurable, but they compensation received was extremely low if moving up within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Punta Gorda, FLAugust 16, 2019
Cvs is a very stressful place to work. But if you work hard you can advance and move up rather quickly. Over all I like my job it’s not bad. Stretched a bit thin at times but good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and extremely helpful employees
Help desk technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2019
Loved working for them and never was worried about not knowing what to do. Gave us plenty of time to get ready before we got put on call on our own and even once we were on our own you still had plenty of help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work!
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCAugust 16, 2019
Awful workplace setting! Not enough resources/help to get work done. You go home tired every night so no healthy work/life balance. The management is awful! However, pay is good. Nothing positive about CVS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAAugust 16, 2019
Store has plenty things to do. There are planograms for displays. There is truck day where you empty the truck. Tag day where the tags come down and new ones go up. Easyto do. Get along with most everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job can be tolerable but overall an awful company to work for.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Coventry, CTAugust 16, 2019
This company does not care about it employees, and will unlawfully fire you at anytime they see fit. They pay more then minimum wage, so you think it is great pay but then give you a ton of work and expect it all done at once. They are also currently in the process of replacing there employees with robotic self checkout machines. CVS as a whole company does not care about anyone or anything besides the money in their greedy corporate pockets. This is not a company i would ever go back and work for. The job may be tolerable, but the corporate aspect is not something you should want to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never recommend
CPhT Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Hurley, MSAugust 16, 2019
Horrible management. High turn over rate. Low pay. Was only allowed part time so no benefits. Very hostile work environment. Verbal abuse directed at both technicians and patients by head pharmacist. They frown upon devoting too much time to patients. Too much time being anything over 2 minutes. Pharmacist often got aggravated at any requests for consultation. A get in, get out situation. I trained at a different location and the atmosphere was completely different. Wish I could have remained there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where do I start...
Shift Supervisor Rx (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 16, 2019
They need to stop hiring people who have the intentions of working in the pharmacy, then putting them up front for 6 months, before they even get to come back to where we actually need help. they also need to give the store more hours so the employees that they have aren't left to run the whole front store/pharmacy by themselves, but yet still only get the minimum 30 hrs a week, work doubles (while still only getting 30 hrs a week), and expect them to want to stay. Also why leave front store management by themselves DAILY for 3+ hrs to run the register plus expect to get their daily tasks done in a specific amount of time. its a bunch of nonsense. its stressful and chaotic. I loved working with my fellow coworkers and seeing our regulars daily. But the pay, expectaions, and demand from cooperate makes me hate Cvs and how they run their company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super high turnout, Store Manager’s will not be able to retire from this company!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYAugust 15, 2019
Store managers work 60+ hrs, I worked 70+, yet my job never ends. Store Managers receives delivery truck to pack out mdse on shelves, no budget hours!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Support (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYAugust 15, 2019
My managers were very helpful and had no issues training me to do new things. I continued in my knowledge of proper HIPPA requirements. I also got to further my customer service experience there.
Pros
benefits
Cons
on my feet alive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to "put your foot in the door"
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2019
Typical day at work includes data entry, production, and contacting either doctor's offices or third parties.

The most enjoyable part of working for CVS is working and growing alongside other entry-level applicants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
STORE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  100 outlet point blvd columbia sc 29210August 15, 2019
i learned alot about customer service. i became a supervisor fairly quick. i was in charge of the store, closing the store, stocking the shelves, celaning, deposits and paperwork. it was easy fast paced job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2019
Its a great place to work; loved the fact they treat you like a family more then just an employee. Pay is Fair and competive every year. You can grow in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Wadsworth, OHAugust 15, 2019
I love my job at CVS I learned a lot from working Retail here. Within a year I was promoted to a shift leader, the only down side is you only 20-30 hours a week. This is great for someone looking for part time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly customers and great co-workers, but pushy management and terrible Job Culture.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKAugust 15, 2019
Overall working at CVS has not been my worst work experience. For the first four months it was actually a very nice place, as I grew to become family with my co-workers. However, just this month they have introduced the "CVS Carepass". First it was optional to sell, leaving employees under no pressure to nag every customer. Then mandatory, and now atleast one a week or you will be written up. Overall it destroyed my work family as we are constantly at each other's throats now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT work here!!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 15, 2019
poor working conditions, no family understanding, overworked and underpaid. no room for advancement...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dps picker
Dps picker (Current Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLAugust 15, 2019
We pick items by the order the prompt.hardest part of the job is that sometimes its alot of walking. I really enjoy working there and the pay is really good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CVS Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21,061 reviews
55.1K
45.4K
35.5K
22.5K
12.5K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight