CVS Health Employee Reviews

Found 20,050 reviews matching the search See all 20,239 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not recommend
Shift Manager Rx (Current Employee) –  IndianaJune 19, 2019
This company continues to cut staff hours and increase work load for employees. You are often forced to work alone for long periods of the day. The insurance benefits for medical do not cover anything and is a costly plan.
Pros
none
Cons
hour cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minute Clinic is a terrible place to work. My manager shoes favoritism
APRN (Current Employee) –  Boardman OhioJune 19, 2019
Upset that I wasted my time here. Management shows favorites. Half hour lunch on weekends but working 8 hours. 1 hour lunch when working 11 hours. Training sucked. They tell you, you will make $50/hr but then you only get 60 hours so your really not making a decent wage. Not appropriated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lemon Grove, CAJune 19, 2019
I loved working there, greeting others. I am very happy to say I loved working and couldn't wait to get to work. Very friendly energy and comfortable environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Stressful
Technician (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 19, 2019
This company is innovative in some ways but not others. For example, employees can download their work schedule to their cell phone, but the pharmacy operational system has so many flaws and is outdated compared to other retail pharmacies. Something is ALWAYS demanded of you and depending on your location, it can be harshly requested. CVS cares less for its employees than its income but masquerades its lack of concern with discounted pet insurance. The only positive I can think of, is its role in advancing certain skills; it's merely a decent stepping stone, at best, toward progressing educationally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJune 19, 2019
Great job to work at, the uniforms are very nice, you can move up and the discounts are really good, where I worked my employees were awesome, management was always there to help with anything. Great overall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ponce, San JuanJune 19, 2019
Employees talk behind their backs.
Unfair treatment
sexual talks between management and employees.
Management blames employees for their mistakes.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Job culture is horrible, inconsistent hours, Management is poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply
Billing Department (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJune 19, 2019
Management is horrible. They refuse to train CORRECTLY. They say they have an open door policy but they don't, you can go to them with your concerns and they will not do anything about it. The will gossip and tell the people that they like all of your business. You can email General managers with your concerns and they NEVER respond. Supervisors are all arrogant and talk down to their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very busy pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 19, 2019
I worked there for couple of months, the supervisor was very nice and flexible, it was a very busy pharmacy, they hired too much people but did not offer us enough working hours to survive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours and laid back atmosphere
cashier (Current Employee) –  Sunbury, OHJune 19, 2019
this is a great place to work with flexible schedules.
customers are great with a lot of regulars. at times there is a shortage on hours for part-timers
Pros
flexibility and employee discounts
Cons
sweeping floors and removing trash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJune 19, 2019
Working at CVS as a pharmacy technician is a job that requires attention to detail as well as efficiency. There is no sitting for technicians so you're on your feet the whole shift whether it's 4 or 10 hours. 30 minute lunches were not enough for the longer shifts. While there, I was hired on as part time staff but I would work almost full time hours but just short enough time that I didn't receive full time staff benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chicopee, MAJune 19, 2019
CVS health is a great place for a first job or just something part time and there is room for advancement if you’ve been there long enough. I would only leave if I found a full time job somewhere else as you can only get full time hours if you are a manager or pharmacist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJune 19, 2019
Fast page depending on the location of the store you worked at. Dependent on the team you was working with if it was going to be a smooth shift. Overall its ok
Pros
Dicounts
Cons
Lack of communications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful hostel work place
pharmacy tech (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 18, 2019
I was being harassed by the pharmacist and I made complaints and that cause me to end up loosing my job I felt helpless there was no one I could seek help from after I left there was y’all that the pharmacist was still harassing other techs this was very stressful and I never felt safe
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 18, 2019
It was a very great experience. I enjoyed working there and learning about that side of the health industry. It is a very demanding job and you need to really use your brain and be quick. But they fully train you, and whomever I worked with was very willing to help if I had any questions. The only downside is they do have a slightly higher turn over rate so, if you dont have a full team, and when it comes to asking for time off or calling in sick it is the end of the world. But it all depends on who you work for.

Overall, I would recommend it to anyone who wants a start in the health industry. And I give props to anyone who works there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working for cvs
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee) –  Forest hillJune 18, 2019
It was and will be great, and I will love to go back there. Being around patients was so rewarding you got to know their families and friends in a personal basis.
Pros
Trying to work over
Cons
Hours being cut
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need money, work here.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 18, 2019
The title says it all. Only work for this company if you really need money. No matter how hard you work or how well you do, there are people in positions of power at this company who use and abuse that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Management is as easy as A-B-C
Front Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 18, 2019
Management was awful. The Store Manager has issues with employees he doesn't like. Makes the job harder than it has to be. He would rather stay in the front of the store nitpicking an employees every action than to Do a manager's job.
Pros
Extrabucks since front store doesn't get paid well enough
Cons
no benefits. most are placed as part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment with on going training.
Pharmacy Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 18, 2019
CVS is a great company to be involved with patient or employee. They help save lives throughout the U.S while making sure employees have the time they need for their health and families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very mis-guided company.
Store Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAJune 18, 2019
As a company they cannot figure out how to keep the stores stocked with product. The Pharmacies are so under staffed that it is impossible to safely take care of patient needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCJune 18, 2019
I liked my job there. the training needed improved and some of the upper management was out of touch with the stores and what they do every day. The area I worked in was a college town so employee turn over was high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CVS Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 20,239 reviews
54.9K
45.3K
35.4K
22.4K
12.3K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight