Century 21 Employee Reviews

Found 2,067 reviews matching the search See all 2,744 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal paced environment
Appointment Setter of Recruitment Team (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJuly 18, 2019
Working at your own pace and fun work environment. Very casual and relax. I get to meet different real estate agents and get their feedback on recruitment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home/kids and Men's department Managers understood their tasks and executed well. Other department Managers needs training!!!
Fitting Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sawgrass, FLJuly 18, 2019
Management need to be professionally trained. More employees are needed inorder for less pressure and stress on one person so that workers are not being treated as slaves inorder for management to pocket extra cash at the end of the year(Bonus)..Overall employees should be treated fairly and with respect across the board..
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Management need to stop treating people like robots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail associates
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 18, 2019
Cashier
Organized and arranged clothes
Interacted with guest & help and support the guest
Sales/ Customer service experience
Aided with line-up and dismissal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
Commercial Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJJuly 18, 2019
One of the largest commercial realtors in NJ. Small family work environment with high productivity expectations. Unfortunately, it was not able to keep up with the current market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Development Manager/Coach (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXJuly 15, 2019
Working here was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very fun and people enjoyed coming to work. The company has a great reputation in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Review
General Manager - Broker-In-Charge (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 13, 2019
Century 21 is a great franchise. I enjoyed my management career with them. Working for a franchise definitely has a lot of perks. There are definitely rewards for paying royalty fees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
REALTOR | RESIMERCIAL AGENT (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 10, 2019
Century 21 mm,San Jose office has a great manager who always strive to motivate all realtors to succeed in their career with well structured training program and monthly office event ,Biweekly office trainings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and fun workplace
Real Estate Agent/Property Manager/Broker (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJuly 7, 2019
Great! It was a family closeness that you can’t beat. Very positive and exciting workplace. The broker was very informative and gave great ideas to get business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part timer
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, MIJuly 2, 2019
I was the part time, weekend, front desk girl. I answered the phone and took documents. There wasn't a whole lot to it. I was in school full time pursuing a career in social waork.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Lonely at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would’ve been ok if I didn’t work in an office were you do the work but the brokers get paid for it
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Collegeville, PAJuly 1, 2019
I showed a young couple from Kentucky about 20 different houses in 2 days around the Montgomery County PA area. Ran through my gas tank twice. Finally found a home they liked and decided they wanted to purchase!! In the end, I was insultingly sent a thank you card and $50 in the mail thanking me for “helping out” when in reality I did all of the work. The commission for that home sale was in the $20k+ range!! I’m not sure how the rest of the offices for Century 21 work, but I’d really think twice about doing anything EVER with this office!!recommend you not attempt to work out of the office in Trappe, PA. They don’t mind at all taking advantage of you and that behavior seems to be encouraged!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with management available for help
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Oneonta, NYJune 30, 2019
Fun atmosphere. Management always available for questions. Secretary available for technical support. This office has it together. Family atmosphere where everyone gets along. You can grow to be a great agent in this office where everyone helps everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours with no pay
REAL ESTATE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXJune 29, 2019
While real estate is one of my favorite things I could not work any longer without a steady income. Coming to work every day and not getting a check sometimes for months wasn't conducive to my budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, organized, and phenomenal people!
Administrative Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TN 37919June 25, 2019
I loved the passion and comfort that came with the job and people! The work ethic is high and the work is easy to follow as far as routines go. Great entry level place!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier Host Hostess (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 25, 2019
Fun job, great atmosphere a lot of opportunities and room to grow, management needs more work, but overall great place, staff and guests. Also great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable environment to work in
Department Store Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJune 24, 2019
welcoming, strict, and over all a safe and smooth place to work. the place was very well structured and manageable to get around. working conditions were great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJune 21, 2019
As a new agent, I got a lot of training and help from other senior agents and from my manager. Fun place to work and everyone works together and help each other out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , poor management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 20, 2019
A typical day at work may look like signing guests up for loyalty memberships, and store credit card

I learned a greater deal of patience, especially being exposed to a very diverse population

Very difficult to get raises,promotion, and recognition for above and beyond work.

Hardest part was having to work in multiple departments, while being under compensated.

The most enjoyable part of the job, was developing a close and professional relationship with your co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional office making peoples dreams come true.
Real Estate Processor, Assistant to the Broker (Former Employee) –  Mount Ephraim, NJJune 20, 2019
Our office was a very professional office. I took my job very seriously and made the agent job easier for them to focus on more transactions. The most enjoyable part of the job was it was different every day. We were making peoples dreams come true with their home ownership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere
Transaction Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Township of Jackson, NJJune 20, 2019
I love Century 21 and the atmosphere they created between the brokers, admin staff, and especially between agents. The agents were never petty with each other and they always were there to help each other. No matter what level of business you did, we feel like a family. The broker was involved in day-to-day business and if you ever needed anything he was there to help. Best job I ever had!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 20, 2019
Century 21 was a very beautiful community. With amazing pool and health club facility. Sauna , Steam room, indoor heated pool and weight room.
Also beautiful lakes and picnic area for families to enjoy
Pros
Club house area
Cons
Leasing representative to apartment ratio to low
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Century 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,744 reviews
51.4K
4677
3448
2129
1107

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Century 21.

Powered by Comparably