Chick-fil-A Employee Reviews

Found 12,586 reviews matching the search See all 12,620 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chick fl a
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCJuly 21, 2019
It was cool I got paid good buy the managers wasn’t that nice and didn’t work with my schedule. It was fast food too I didn’t like it I want something better!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced
Front of House Team Member (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2019
Working at Chick-fil-a was a good experience. My well mannered personality blended well with its culture. While it can be a great organization, there are some areas that can use improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work with close knit people
Prep Manager, Customer Service, Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJuly 21, 2019
Typically on an average day I will set up our catering, make salads, wash lettuce, chop lettuce, make phone calls, and deliver catering orders. It is slightly hectic and a little stressful because at my store it never slows down. We broke records for our drive-thru for 200+ cars in one hour. I typically do whatever needs to be done around the store, helping on the food line, running a register, running food out, and even running to cars who missed one of the items on their order. Our store is kind of small, which a sort of downfall, because we have so many employees and it is pretty cramped (and I am slightly claustrophobic).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Front of House Team Member (Current Employee) –  Palmdale, CA 93551July 21, 2019
Cick-Fil-A has a busy environment handled very effectively. Management allows you to have a good time while also keeping the work place structured and flowing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chick fil a has an exceptional work enviroment but lacks in it's average starting pay and frequentcy of pay raises for minors under the age of 16.
Chick fil a cashier (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 21, 2019
Chick fil a has an extremely positive work environment with often an easy to work with staff and kind and understanding management. This company also has provided room for future opportunities but lacks in the competitive hourly pay and amount of raises for minors under the age of sixteen. I have been working there for about 10 months now and have been making $7.50 an hour the entire time. Through this time I have turned from 14 to 15 years old and not received any raise in pay at all making my salary completely not at all competitive with that of similar business chains. In fact, when I reached out to one of the highest members of my store's management to ask for a raise I was simply ignored and have not heard anything of that matter since then.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun happy place to work
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 21, 2019
Management very helpful and pleasant to work for. Understanding and willing to work with your scheduling needs. Fast paced and friendly environment. Very good place for job advancements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to grow as a leader.
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJuly 21, 2019
Chick-fil-a allowed me to grow to my full potential. Allowing to be promoted quickly while taking on new challenges along the way. I learned a great deal on what it takes to become a leader and the tasks and responsibilities that come with being promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great values
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Irondale, ALJuly 21, 2019
It's a great place to work to gain the proper values for great customer service. There are a lot of helpful information about safety that's good to learn also working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like family and not co-workers
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 21, 2019
I love our attentiveness to our customers needs and our ability to help people in need. The environment is incredible, and extremely mature. Coworkers are happily cooperative as well as empathetic to each other's needs. This job has taught me so many valuable life skills in a safe and warm environment. By far the greatest first job one could have or part-time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chick Fil A
Cashier / FOH Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCJuly 20, 2019
Chick Fil A consists of a fast past envirnoment
Customer friendly
minimum pay however offer excellent work experience
Most enjoyable part of job is being a part of a growing team
Pros
discounts
Cons
minimum pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, friendly, and provides lots of benefits.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 20, 2019
Chic-Fil-A is a great opportunity to grow and increase the quality of customer service. They are known for providing the extra mile service, meaning the employees are trained to guarantee customer satisfaction. Given the countless engagements with customers who expect high-quality service as an employee, you will greet them with a smile and eye contact, it's encouraged to make the customer feel comfortable and relate to them. That is why Chic-Fil-A is a community-friendly workplace and they do family events on special holidays. Through my experience working at Chik-Fil-A, not only did I understand the importance of working with customers I understood the importance of having a great team to support and encourage you to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hixson, TNJuly 20, 2019
I really enjoy my job at Chick Fil A. I have a great team and management. They work my schedule and are be supportive of me being the best I can everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Dining room staff (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLJuly 20, 2019
Not somewhere i would stay. They only pay you minimum wage with not many chances to go up from there. Good for high schoolers. Not so much people trying to live
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Certified Trainer/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAJuly 20, 2019
Chick-fil-a is a GREAT company to work for. Very customer oriented and always great with service! Anyone hired who isn't familiar with the kindheartedness of the company, will definitely feel it once they step into the building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems like a great place to work
Unloader/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 19, 2019
I worked 2 hours a day couple of hours a week unloading the supply truck. Only until a opening spot came available in the kitchen . Only worked one week before I moved on to another job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great start job.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 19, 2019
Overall it’s not a bad place to work at there’s a lots of opportunity for growth and learning how to become a leader and lead a team. There’s it up’s and down’s the work is fast paced and can be very stressful at time there’s time where you will go nonstop from the time you come in until you leave for the day . For the most part your coworkers become like a second family which make the busy days go by much faster and a plus is the food you get when on break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun environment
Front of House Team Member (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAJuly 19, 2019
There is never a moment where you find yourself with nothing to do. Every Chick-Fil-A I've been to has been busy right until the last minute it's open. The secret to keeping up with the rush is teamwork. You have to be prepared to switch positions last minute and constantly aware of what needs to be done. The hardest part of the job is multitasking in a very fast paced environment. While the best part of this job, other than the food, is the relationships you build with other team members. It is true that Chick-Fil-A is very particular of who they hire onto the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team focused management
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 19, 2019
quick paced consistent work with a tight knit team that took care of each other. As the workload got faster everyone knew where to be and what to do. never a dull moment and you were always adequately trained for your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2019
Very busy usually all day, stocking through out the day. Multitasking most of the time. Greeting customers all the time and having some personal conversations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Chick Fil A Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 19, 2019
Great Company to work for, highly recommend Chick-Fil-A for any position. the staff is always very supporting, and motivates you in and out of the work place. the team you work around will become a part of your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chick-fil-A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12,620 reviews
55.6K
43.8K
32.1K
2614
1443

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

2.5Fairygodboss Score

25%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

25%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss