Concentrix Employee Reviews

Found 13,079 reviews matching the search See all 21,772 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Concentrix selected this as a representative review
Filled with lots of great new challenges and opportunities!
Senior Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COApril 2, 2019
My time spent with Concentrix taught me to better hone in my time management skills, taught me about the importance of understanding your employees, and the value of being able to adapt to new changes! Working for a company that changed line groups and clients alot was great, it provided a chance to learn new things and understand industries better, and more importantly, how one company can impact a community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2019
This place was a good place to work starting out in customer service. The people were nice, has a very chill environment although some people are a little extra, this job was simple, and the pay was good. I would recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopefully it has changed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJuly 20, 2019
It used to be Convergys, so I'm not sure if the policies are the same. The management was not great when I was there. From what I have heard, it has gotten much better. Its a good place to work as long as you're comfortable in the call center environment and quick-paced atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsettling environment
Business Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 20, 2019
At the time I was laid off the company had lost a major contract and laid off all contractors so their employees would have work to do. It was a time when management could not find work for employees and certainly not contractors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Team Lead/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Work from homeJuly 20, 2019
I enjoyed my time with Concentrix very much. The management cared for the employees and we received plenty of training. I would definitely work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend Concentrix to anyone.
Technical Sales Technician (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJuly 20, 2019
Concentrix was a terrible company to work for, and I would not recommend them to anyone. The managers were horrible, and in case of a real emergency, the company did not help you at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Emergency Medical Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 19, 2019
It's a good company to work for help you achieve a lot of educational goals you want to reach but could have better scheduling but for the most part is okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-pressure responsibilities
Senior Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 19, 2019
It would be very easy to find worse jobs for less money. That said, this job isn't exactly a picnic. It will challenge you in ways you probably have not even imagined. Your patience, endurance, resolve, will-power, and problem-solving skills will all be tested time and time again. This is the perfect place to fertilize your resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at home
SEASONAL (Former Employee) –  At homeJuly 19, 2019
i enjoyed working at home with concentrix. i loved helping people with their technical issues. i learned about myself working with this company. My typical day was fast paced and eventful. we helped from password resets to helping them find things they accidentally deleted. The hardest thing about the job was the number of calls and the shortage of leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 19, 2019
If you need a job fast I recommend. They’ll hire anybody. Turnover rate is very high. I came in during training they said if you miss no days and have good quality you’ll be able to advance and you’ll have more lead on choosing your off days and starting time. LIES! I was the only person That didn’t call off or was late I even got a certificate for perfect attendance and best dress. So everybody that I came in with for Sunday and mondays off and I got Tu no weekends off they show favoritism I quit after 2 mos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks.
FedEx international trace agent (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 19, 2019
The managers do not know how to properly do their jobs. They take their personal problems out on their employees. They will tell you that they do not think you are cut out for the job instead of trying to help you and give you tips on how to make the transition from training onto the floor an easier one. Pay is decent but not for the work you do and the customers you are verbally abused by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  VirtualJuly 18, 2019
Great Company to work for and advancement is welcomed. They have exceptional health benefits and training is fast paced but they give you all the tools needed to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like it.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJuly 18, 2019
Company focused more on sales than customer service. Instead of helping the customer resolve their concern you constantly had someone in your ear while trying to listen to the Customer, asking what they are available for and to get the customer to add a line to their account, sign up for DirecTV or internet. It was a very stressful job. They always promised incintives for making sells but I never seen it pay was a lot less than what they said and you are not able to see your check stub
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management lies
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 18, 2019
after colonial Penn left the place went downhill management always lieing no recognition for perfect attendance or good quality scores upper management not knowledgeable for jobs they possesss
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIJuly 18, 2019
Not a job I would go back to management was poor . Training was poor .Do not care if you are dying they will still want you to report to work . Would not go back to this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an alright job with good pay
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIJuly 18, 2019
Concentrix was a awesome place to work the employee were friendly and helpful management not so much but it is a simple job wit opportunity of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 17, 2019
Working here was very fun, they train you and teach you everything you need to know. They have great trainers and team leaders only thing is the schedule will kill you if you have kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work now that Concentrix brought Convergys.
Team Leader, Direct TV, UHG (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 17, 2019
I wish that I had been brought in by Concentrix originally. I was Convergys and the company had difficult to follow management. The new system seems much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were great.
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJuly 17, 2019
Concentrix does not make decisions based on what is best for their clients, their client's customers, or even themselves. Decisions are based on favoritism and how to make this month look profitable, even it results
in lower profits in future months. Their goal seems to be to lose clients, limit opportunity, and just squeeze as much out of their people until they cannot give anymore and they just quit. The only thing that matters to them is profit at any cost, even though they could increase profits by simply giving their clients the level of service they are paying for, which means treating their employees with a little bit of respect and appreciation rather than like a Kleenex. No one I worked with felt valued, most felt like it was dead end sweat shop. Demeaning company culture, that refuses to communicate, just leaves employees hanging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and exciting at times.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJuly 17, 2019
If you are a person who can not solicit over the phone, by reading from scripts, then this would not be the ideal job for you, just as it was not for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
At Home Advisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 17, 2019
They are very strict and instead of following their own guidelines about first a verbal warning then written. Then final. They terminate for no good reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Concentrix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21,772 reviews
55.5K
46.1K
35.3K
22.2K
12.7K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

3.8Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss