Dunkin' Donuts Employee Reviews

Found 14,977 reviews matching the search See all 15,478 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun nice place to work at.
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 19, 2019
It was a very different pace than any other job I had. The pace was great early morning customers helping them start there day to a good start. Loved that I learned how to make cakes. Catering for office and school parties
Pros
The learning experience in the food industry.
Cons
The throwing away of the donuts and bagels at the end of the night, wishing we had a system of donating the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Swiftwater, PAJune 19, 2019
I have worked at Dunkin’ Donuts for about 3 years and I loved it , I have nothing but great things to say about this company , they have always treated me good and always paid me for my good work ..I highly recommend this job.
Pros
Free lunches, make new friends, good pay
Cons
Can get very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Amelia, OHJune 19, 2019
Was never given a raise, never praises for doing well or going above and beyond my pay grade, terrible management, terrible employees. Overall horrible place to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast fun workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 19, 2019
this company is a very diverse company. with great leaders from the CEO down to the associates. each member of management works with their team and build them to perfection, not just for dunkin but for any future jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cicero, NYJune 19, 2019
When I was working there it’s was a very fast paced job until night time then it was steady. There was room to move from part time to full time but anything more was harder to accomplish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy. Good place to work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Norwich, CTJune 18, 2019
Not good hours. Hired for fulltime and I get 18hours per week. I need a better more reliable job. I'm looking g for an actual career. Management isnt the greatest. It barely pays the Bill's . I'm ready for an actual career so I can raise and take care of my almost 2 year old son
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and a nice experience
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Glen Ellyn, ILJune 18, 2019
It was always organized , good coworkers they were very nice , we all cooperated with the work and the manager was really nice. Customers were also really nice by giving tips
Pros
You get to eat anything you want and take anything you want
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You could get fired tomorrow
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 18, 2019
Dunkin is a fun place to work but as soon as they don't need you they may either bully you out or give you know hours. Never lets anyone take breaks and if you try to it's frowned upon.
Pros
Free Food and Beverages
Cons
No Breaks, Bad Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ship Bottom, NJJune 18, 2019
The actual job is not bad at all, especially if it's busy because time goes by fast. That bring said my manager was very biased and if you were on her bad side it showed - bad shifts, no trust, unnecessary berating, etc. If I had a better manger I definitely would have stayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Higher Management and Lack of Authority
Night Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, PAJune 18, 2019
The job was a fine job. The customers are generally above average in kindness, and the amount of downtime to clean things is superb.
The problem comes in where I was hired on as a manager from experience in the food service industry in order to stop the rudeness of the night shift employees. I was given a false hourly pay that ended up putting me a few cents above an average employee, given no training for the position, and given no authority to back up my position.
The management above me refused to listen to my desires to set forth standard rules and regulations, schedule meetings to discuss how things should be run, and allow me to reprimand any employee who was doing said rude actions.
My want to do a good job was met with shrugs, and I never saw the upper management in person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced energetic enviorment
Cashier,Baker (Former Employee) –  Easton, MAJune 18, 2019
I really enjoyed working there it was a fun and fast paced enviorment that I enjoy. While i was there we had two owners and i have had 4 managers . Each one brought new things/ideas to the store. I like that members from the co-orperate team would frequently come in or through the drive -thru to maintain quality of service and product. The most enjoyable part of my job was to have a customer smile or laugh and say thank you i needed that !!!! The hardest part was alot of customers like to talk but sadly there are other customers behind them waiting also.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no vacation time for long term employees, not many pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but easy
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Marana, AZJune 18, 2019
Working for Dunkin' can be an absolute blast, but i have noticed the boundaries between professional relationships and friendships crossed many times and in turn can make the environment less fun. The job itself is extremely easy and training only takes a few days.
Pros
free coffee!
Cons
no breaks unless you're a smoker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very different
Barista (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJune 18, 2019
It can be very slow at times. The coffee is to die for. In the time that I worked there I have met so many different faces and friends to help me in my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dunkin' Donuts
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILJune 18, 2019
I enjoyed working with most of the people there and I miss serving my customers. It was a hectic environment at times and it sometimes resulted in utter chaos.
Pros
The customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and comfortable
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Deltona, FLJune 18, 2019
My experience working at Dunkin' Donuts has been very positive. I've only been working there for a short amount of time, but so far it has been very fun and satisfying. The crew members and managers made me feel very comfortable.
Pros
free coffee, and donuts
Cons
not many working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Horseheads, NYJune 18, 2019
Far too fast paced for me. I don't prefer working in food services and this job confirmed that. Great management, however. Very like-able people that still keep in touch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job.
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJune 18, 2019
I enjoyed the job. Quick paced and kept me busy and I was paid pretty well.
I had sufficient hours and pay.
Only downside that it was so far from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Plaistow, NHJune 18, 2019
who doesent like coffe right an of course the donuts it was fun baking an joking around with the crew obviusly getting the orders out quicky at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace do not advise
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYJune 18, 2019
You do receive discounts on food and drinks. But they paid below minimum wage. No opportunities for advancement. Basically work your butt off for low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place ro work but alot of favortisim
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJune 18, 2019
I have worked for dunkin fir many years i like it but it doesnt pay enough to live and raise your kids. Not enough hours no benefits unless you pay full peice for them through the company
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Short or no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dunkin' Donuts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15,478 reviews
54.1K
44.2K
34.1K
21.7K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Dunkin' Donuts.

Powered by Comparably