Play YouTube video button

Enterprise Holdings Employee Reviews

Found 9,521 reviews matching the search See all 10,428 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Enterprise Holdings selected this as a representative review
Competitive and Fun enviroment with lots of advancment oppurtunities
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 13, 2018
Fast paced, stay on your toes environment that challenges you personally and teaches you the skills to run your own business. Gives you the training and the tools to teach and motivate your team as you move up in the company.
Pros
Pay, bonus opportunities, professional but relaxed
Cons
longer hours, and weekend hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Customer Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 19, 2019
Starting off with a great management team all the way across the board nail you better off working at McDonald's. I wouldn't recommend anybody to work at Enterprise not at the counter the return agent the area manager there does not respect the people working for him so don't get sucked in it oh they make great money you make 11:25 or $10 or 10:25 you're not going to make any money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Car Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 18, 2019
I've worked in 3 different locations and loved it. You can always move around to different locations as long as there is openings and you been with the company for a year. They had great benefits. Management and hr were always helpful especially when I got sick. HR and management worked with me to make sure I get my short term disability so I wouldn't go without pay for missing work or that my job was still there since I was gone for months. Plenty perks with discounts on rentals as well as for family. They even had discounts with other companies like cellphones, outdoor stores, and traveling sites. They trained well. They always had people you can as if you didnt know something or you wanted to learn a new job title to change positions again if there is an opening for that position. They have company functions to increase morale. If you were one of the tops in the sales that qtr you get to go out on a company outing and get a trophy. I'd say the only real downside is the sales of reaching certain goals. Like trying to sale GPS systems for a rental period in an era of people just using their cellphones as GPS. This job is customer service with sales though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Unknown Gulch, IDJuly 18, 2019
good getting started they promise you the world, but the higher up you go the fewer spots there are, and eventually you just get stuck or they fire you
Pros
the people are fantastic
Cons
work life balance, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of hours and benefits
Service Agent/Driver (Current Employee) –  Tarpon Springs, FLJuly 18, 2019
To cheap on hours, they want you to be a great employee, but they don't want to give up any hours when it's needed and could help the employee.how many billions does the owner need, take care of the little man at the bottom doing the hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Return agent, Counter agent, Booth agent (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 18, 2019
I worked at the airport location for 9 years. I loved my job and co workers . The job can be a little stressful at times because of the high volume of customers but usually everybody works as a team to get the job. There is always overtime available if you want it and The pay is above minimum wage and there are bonus but you really have to work for them .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 17, 2019
It was fun working at enterprise. The offer lots of advancement through organic growth. It is definitely a fun and friendly place to work where teamwork rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper mangement sux.
Service Agent/Driver (Former Employee) –  Pekin, ILJuly 16, 2019
Got in trouble for posting a reservation on Facebook for a friend. Area manager talked to me and said I wasn't getting fired. 2 days later he fires me. I was part time driver/car wash. No loyalty for employees especially if they're making over min.wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day as an airport manager
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 16, 2019
Pushed to the edge and looked down upon if I do not skip my lunch or if I take PTO. Most rewarding part of my job is seeing my employees advance in their career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment to work in. Low pay but great hours
Driver (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 16, 2019
Flexible with my schedule. Leadership rather then micro management. Management is very friendly and i understanding that things happen. Would buy us food some work weeks and always had a open ear for our input.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay was not enough to survive in this economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start!
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutJuly 16, 2019
I’ve appreciated my time at the company. It’s given me exceptional management, business operation, and sales experience.
Unfortunately, the work-life balance is very poor and the retail setting can be draining.
Managers try their best to make the environment fun and enjoyable, but as time passes and you potentially hit a glass ceiling it grows old.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love to drive this a great job.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 16, 2019
Benefits are great and driving all the newest cars is very fun. The environment is pretty chill and the other employees are very nice. This is one of the best jobs I had in a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance and poor management
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 15, 2019
Better management from top Down would help this company out so much. They just care about a number, and not the employees. They rather worry about their retention and watch you suffer then continue to hire people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning job
Sales Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIJuly 15, 2019
I learned a lot about sales and other things that align with services. the atmosphere was good and they allowed me to express my thoughts on important situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was good
Valet/Car Driver (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJJuly 15, 2019
Job was what i expected. Enjoyed meeting customers and driving different vehicles. It was difficult working outside detailing cars in harsh weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 15, 2019
Lots of opportunity if you are willing to put in the work for it. The company offers lots of benefits, however the work/life balance can definitely be a struggle!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the part time hours from 1pm to 6pm
Service Agent/Driver (Current Employee) –  Crofton, MDJuly 14, 2019
I really enjoy working for Enterprise. The people I have worked with are interesting to talk to and have learned about the car rental business. They also have 401k matching and profit sharing which I have taken part in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A no stress part time job and provided travel funds for me and my partner
Part time driver (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 13, 2019
Enterprise was not meant to be anything but a means to stay active and interact with other people while providing me with funds to travel as I wanted to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legalized slavery/Pyramid Scheme
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJuly 13, 2019
Enterprise is a "family owned" company who uses and abuses employees and either burns them out or kicks them aside. I have been a Branch Manager for the last few years and have really regretted my decision. Got a 5% pay raise and company vehicle but expected to work 60 hours a week for my salary and if I don't continuously beat the previous years financial numbers and customer service scores, I will be fired. Are consistently dealing with upset customers and cleaning cars while managing full branch of people, financials and pushing sales. I'm the number one sales person in the company but am leaving due to pyramid type set up to company and them treating me as a number (really a 6 digit number is how you're identified) as opposed to normal person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great place to start out from college
Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJuly 12, 2019
If you're fresh out of college, this is a great place to start that will give you sales/marketing/management experience. Thar being said, be prepared to work long hours, especially during holidays and all summer long. Most branches are understaffed during the busiest season so hopefully you're willing to work more than the expected 50 hours a week. Dress is business professional but also don't spend a ton of money on your clothes because you will most likely ruin them the first or second time you wear them to work from washing/cleaning cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Okay
Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 12, 2019
Pay is above minimum wage but unless you have a degree there's really no room for advancement. Management is okay but it seems to be more about who likes who as far as how people are treated here. Benefits are good but only if youre full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enterprise Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10,428 reviews
52.7K
43.4K
32.8K
2962
1647

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Enterprise Holdings.

Powered by Comparably