FedEx Express Employee Reviews

Found 2,122 reviews matching the search See all 2,493 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 16, 2019
The job is part time and the benefits are amazing the work isn’t terrible but pick up during holidays including Valentine’s Day. There’s definitely opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work. greedy company
Courier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYAugust 16, 2019
I love the work but the company doesn't treat there employees good. theres probally less than 5% of there work force that's topped out. We have people that have been there 15 years and some there 23 years that are still not topped out. they wont give you a payed break, but they force you to take an unpayed hour break if you work over 8 hours. The insurance sucks. No christmas bonus, you will work christmas eve for straight time. No comparison to UPS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know what you are getting into
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXAugust 15, 2019
This is a demanding job. You have to be assertive because there's time you have to look out for self alot. And you have to know how to maneuver to move up or just get better position. Good learning experience for me job wise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Courier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Butte, MTAugust 15, 2019
Great place to work .. Small, easy-going group (14) of couriers .. Awesome manager, willing to listen to employee concerns and ideas .. Very low turnover rate, most employees have 5 or more years experience ..
Pros
Uniforms, paid holidays, great starting pay
Cons
Fluctuating freight volumes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the beginning I thought doing my job quickly and safely as possible per management. First day on the frontline helping unload containers on to the
Courier/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 15, 2019
What ever happened to equal opportunity,harassment will not be tolerated,family members should not be allowed working in the same department due to job distribution will not be fair to other employees specially if one of them is in the management and who promotes these managers who are only concerned about their own department being taken cared of , because better department bigger bonus. cconcerned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't waste your time
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Watertown, SDAugust 14, 2019
I applied with the anticipation of getting a set route to deliver everyday and after 2 years, I realize it is never going to happen. Corporate continually changes their mind and your route and routine.
Pros
meet lots of people
Cons
no breaks, late freight, heavy freight, bad weather, dogs. corporate cutbacks, slow progress to get new equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it's not a bad company to work for. I do think the turnover rate is way too high.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 14, 2019
I only enjoy it when it's fast paced. For me downtime is horrid. Turnover too high...it'd be better to pay more and keep people longer or more engaged. It's sort of built in the business model I guess. Except it becomes a self fulfilling prophecy.
Their starting pay is above average but it's not enough... Biggest pointer if you want to work there is attendance and punctuality. And you can slack and get ahead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 13, 2019
I really enjoy working at FedEx express it’s was a lot Challenge always opportunity to move on for new positions the only think it’s serious it’s time you can’t be late at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and Aim to deliver the purple promise for each customer
FedEx Express Offload Driver (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2019
A typical day at work is checking out transport vehicles and going to offload planes in the beginning, moving baggage carts in the middle, and onloading at the end of the night. What I have learned is to stay attentive, be ready, and stay patient because one wrong move can screw a whole system. The managers from regular to senior are hard-working because even though they whole the title they still work just as hard as a regular employee to make sure the packages get out on time. It is fast pace and quality based environment because we aim to make sure the packages get out on time and is well taken care of for each customer. The hardest part of the job is just making sure this is where you wan to be because if its not you won't survive. The most enjoyable part of the job is onloading/offloading the planes because I like to learn more about the aircrafts that we deal on an every day basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is sometimes hard work
Checker sorter (Current Employee) –  InboundAugust 13, 2019
They have college tuition and you just do your job. I been there 15 years and get a pay check every week. if you want to bead on other jobs when they come up you can after you been there I think 90 days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fed ex Express at the airport hub had a gun incident. The security has told no employees about to save themselves.
FedEx Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 13, 2019
A guy got pass security with his rifle with a duffle bag.Employees seen it and talked about the situation but still security has not talked to no one about this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Courier (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 12, 2019
They always push you hard, I work a lot of OT but overall I like it. Management is alright as well. A lot of people will throw you under the bus but there is people there that will actually help you and train you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, good benefits, pay could be better
Courier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 12, 2019
Working at FedEx comes with competitive pay and great benefits. However, for someone who has a bachelors degree and a hefty chunk of student loan debt, the pay does not leave you enough to also keep you comfortable with the cost of living (at least for a Chicago courier).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There step pay format is a disgrace
Ctv driver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 12, 2019
It's sad that after 18 years I still am not at top pay rate for my position. There inconsistent way of payouts and raises are completely delusional its sad that drivers with more time then others are actually paid less. There's a fake "step progression program" in place where you still will not top out in pay fedex express is a disgrace in how they pay there drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online application
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 11, 2019
Their online application does not work! Its wants 10 years of experiences but wont allow me to enter the correct dates! Incredibly frustrating. I don't know who to contact and the provided number in the posting isn't even a real number.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at FedEx
Non-DOT Handler/ DOT Courier (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 11, 2019
Great place to work, if you're left to do your job. Managers will throw you under the bus, if there is a screw-up. Managers make the job more stressful than it has to be.
Pros
You can move anywhere in the world, within FedEx.
Cons
Chasing a clock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uneven workloads /
Swing Driver (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 11, 2019
can be an okay job if your able to put up with the holidays and how busy it gets during those times. Also the long time co workers there can be a bit too much....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical part time job
Handler / shuttle driver (Current Employee) –  Mahwah, NJAugust 11, 2019
Great place to work if your looking for part time work and extra income where you do not have to exhaust yourself for a couple of hours over the course of the night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route driver
FedEx Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 10, 2019
Fedx companies are great the help you with reimbursement towards school and medical benefits are great for you and your family. Plus the give you flight benefits also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
DOT Package Courier (Current Employee) –  Plum, PAAugust 10, 2019
Great company to work for. Benefits are very nice an lots of perks to the job. Great pay and the schedule is pretty nice. Lots of room to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,493 reviews
51K
4758
3437
2141
1119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight