FedEx Express Employee Reviews

Found 2,895 reviews matching the search See all 3,495 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extreme stress and no free time at all!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYNovember 11, 2019
very stressful to work here. I was part time but worked full time hours. I started in the morning and usually worked untl 6 pm. every manager needed help biut didn't speak to your direct manager to see if you were busy. To get any time off was like pulling teeth. This job is not recommended for family people because you were needed at work all the time. You had no free time at all and the job was not flexible for your needs. I had a doctor note and the manager lost it and said he didn't get it and I needed to see the doctor regarding an ear infection. Also, you were expected to report to work in snow storms and work in the storm to deliver packages even when we had a state of a emergency. Even though, you got great money, the stress was too much to handle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiencie
Senior Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJ 07114November 11, 2019
Fedex Express gives you the opportunity to meet different people and their cultures; everything about security and handling aircraft transportation especially in the airport and opportunities to grow in the company and scholarship choices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OK 74012November 11, 2019
Management was hired in from outlying area and they did not know the needs or concerns of local Tulsa workers. Attempts to make changes to improve the working environment were met with hostility and misunderstanding. Worked for 6 years without promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the job it was a stressful
FedEx Driver (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WANovember 11, 2019
I enjoyed the job and enjoyed working for him I’m just not I got it likes to do night shift it was very stressful having to get one load from Portland back to Seattle in timely manner with the shipping docks moving slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 10, 2019
FedEx was an amazing company to work for. They offer a lot of benefits and a lot of growth and opportunity within the company. I would recommend FedEx to anyone and everyone who is willing to become successful in life and has a long-term goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courior
COURIER (Former Employee) –  3200 N 20th St Lincoln NENovember 10, 2019
It was a great place to work until some of the current management was placed. There is very strong favoritism in this environment. I was happy I was let go from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst ever
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bethpage, NYNovember 9, 2019
There's no need to speak on why, just know this is one of the worst companies i've ever worked for and every one i know hates this place as well, they are worst then UPS and we all know no how bad UPS is, Fedex is a million times worse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is a Job
Agent (Current Employee) –  DispatchNovember 9, 2019
I was so used to hearing that a job is what you make it, but over the years, I've learned that's not necessarily true. You can work very hard at a company for years, and try to excel, but if the system is flawed, it's difficult. They pay isn't sufficient for the hours that are worked and when you work additional hours, you get taxed so hard, it's like all the additional work was for nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay isnt worth the stress
Swing Courier DOT (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 9, 2019
Things seemed to tighten administratively once Express dropped Amazon. I lost 10 to 15 hours a week immediately after the severance took place. Managers are being forced to restrict how many hours we can work as well as cracking down on why theres 5 minute gaps here and there regardless of the difference in workload between the routes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work enviroment
Courier (Current Employee) –  Bend, ORNovember 8, 2019
they give you everything you need to be successful at your job. There is lots of room for advancement and training is provided for all aspects of the job. The equipment is also very dependable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave driven
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 8, 2019
Nothing good to say. Management scream at people. The work dont addup to the pay. Poor training provided. And you will always be parttime. They treat as a body not a individual. You will need to be in excellent shape and have a 2nd job somewhere else until peak-season..😏
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Líder en el Mercado por su Excelente Organización y Funcionabilidad
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJNovember 8, 2019
Fue una Experiencia algo a Fuerte la verdad !! Peroo muy excitante y llena de Buenas experiencias. Mi Mannager No tenía distinción entre hombre y mujer a la hora de Enseñar las Tareas y exigir que se Cumplieran. Pero esa Metodología nos Permite aprender que TODOS somos iguales y capaces de realizar nuestras labores. A mi me Encanto La Disciplina. y Oraganizacion Trainers, capacitación, videos y Charlas para Los Empleados son herramientas que Nunca faltan. Muy Buena Empresa !!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 8, 2019
Ok company just needed more hours.
Good employees. I worked the Early Bird so i had cold and hot days. I had a good team leader and good food on a weekly base.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for. Friendly coworkers!
Sr. Global Vehicle Technician (Current Employee) –  Vehicle MaintenanceNovember 8, 2019
17 years as a Vehicle Maintenance Technician. Employees are friendly, helpful and supportive. Good all around benefits. Good working conditions. Management there when you need them. Opportunity for advancement within and training.Great Pay!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
modern day slavery
Tug Cart Operator (Former Employee) –  Bethpage, NYNovember 8, 2019
Terrible work conditions, poor atmosphere, understaffed. Stoneage technology and logistics. real brake your back work with no team morale, just barking all shift at everybody..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great side job
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Hutchins, TXNovember 7, 2019
Great side job but i wouldn't recommend it for long term employment. Mostly everyone i know that works there hates it. but they do have cheap benefits, PTO and overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
Driver, Courier (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 7, 2019
fun place to work but management seriously lacked professionalism and advancement takes forever if you start out part time. Benefits are great though it just wasn't a right fit for my lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and fun place to work.
Lead Dispatcher (Express) (Current Employee) –  Flexible and fun place to work.November 7, 2019
Outstanding employer. A lot of opportunity for growth. The company is diverse, and pays well.
Management is continuously fair and flexible.
Generous time off. Expectation are made very clear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
FedEx CTV Driver (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 7, 2019
Good over all place to work. More opportunities to work full time hours is welcomed. Very helpful Coworkers and Management. Competitive pay is what is needed to retain the best drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wssnt what i wanted for a career
Courier / Material handler (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 7, 2019
Was paid fairly and efficient at my job however had trouble accepting it as a long time career. I had a great manager and was treated fairly and have nothing but good things to say about the company however It wssnt what i wanted to do for the next 10 to 30 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,495 reviews
51.5K
41K
3591
2199
1162

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight