FedEx Express Employee Reviews

Found 1,982 reviews matching the search See all 2,318 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive place to work in.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAJune 18, 2019
Working at FedEx was a very good experience with lots of friendly people, I'm so grateful that i had a chance and oppurtunity to be apart of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx
Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90065June 18, 2019
FedEx don't follow employees issue or concerns they. I feel that fedEx set up employee for failure. Everything is base on date that do not exist, and all number are fix just to satisfy company goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there.
Handler/Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Mount Olive, NJJune 18, 2019
I worked at Fedex Express and left in 2005,the benefits at that time were great. Now they are garbage, I pay $500.00 per month. I had a sleep test done and still payed out of my pocket $1,200. I work P/T and if you get off from F/T job at a reasonable time of year for a vacation then they want you to still come in for the Fedex job. I came back in 2017 to get benefits because I'm older and got shocked at what happened to company. Looking for another job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great career opportunties
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 17, 2019
FedEx offers many options to move forward within the company and also offers employees a competitive pay scale, benefits for all employees both full and part time, as well as tuition reimbursement options.
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to start a career
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  6505 SW Rosewood St, Lake Oswego, Or 97035June 17, 2019
Challenging yet rewarding work environment. There is an element of team work but mainly you work on independently to get your job down. excellent benefits, 401k and above all FedEx Express still has a pension plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 17, 2019
Good benefits and traveling benefits. Time off and vacation time was great. Good health insurance and plenty of room for advancement as an employee too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant to a Vice President (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 17, 2019
FedEx is a great place to work. They have a "people" first culture so it's very collaborative-approach business. The benefits are very competitive which include heatlh/dental/life + 401K.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harlingen station... no bueno
FedEx Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJune 17, 2019
The harlingen station is not that great place to work at , managers they micro managing you always threatening to fire you most of the employers gossip about everthing to make them think its the right thing since they brought other management from a different station everything has gone down hill every manager will give the cold shoulder and prefer to roll you under the bus if they need to cover them self up , all the vets say they wanna leave the station is not the same since they showed up
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From what I remember it was fine
Outbound Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 16, 2019
It was pretty good for a part time job. It's been almost a decade since I've worked there so I have no idea what it's like now. We didn't get too many hours but if you were really motivated they could almost always find something for you to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, regimented, always a high motor environment.
professionally listed, "Courier" (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 16, 2019
I started working for FedEx Express at Peak Season. (Winter Holidays) with no training and was thrown into the most stressful part of the year. I was also going to school at that time, full-time.

Most managers are about hitting their numbers. If they don't, they know the one's who didn't help them get there, regarding their couriers. I wish I was exaggerating, but everything you do is somehow documented by paper or logged, by time and event, into the power pad. I literally mean everything. With a company all about "The World on Time" I guarantee they lose huge minutes in the day (which mean everything about P1's (priority 1 packages) and more)) which then account to hours in the week, which are ultimately added to the lost hours during the month, and managers are all about their numbers mark.
If you're willing to be regimented with every step, log every step then this job is the right one for you. Management isn't so great on the go, hard to find one that is. Ironically, the people who ran the stations better, weren't the managers at all, it was the couriers who have been with FedEx since their early 20's and have been with it for 25+ years.

The positives are actually great aside from the overall demand the job requires. Amazing pay (if you're moving from minimum wage, no college associates or BA required), 17.95 (CA) for couriers with benefits, paid-vacation, 401K, retirement, all insurances (dental, vision, health) and the discounts (fly, phone, etc). The co-workers I worked with were amazing and knew what they were talking about and we always had a good time together.
  more...

Attention to detail, high motor required, bulletproof to stress and this job is yours.
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No wage is worth this job.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 15, 2019
Everything about FedEx Express appears to be an opportunistic dream of a job... The starting hourly pay is far above most any other entry-level labor job. The intensive training g is designed to psychologically manipulate new hires to instill a sense of purpose, hope, and determination. Employees are literally taught- in a classroom - that everyone has equal opportunity and potential to achieve or earn worthy incentives in return for their undying commitment and dedication to this job. I don't use the term "undying" figuratively, you see... within the five months of employment as a package handler, TWO employees on premises actually died as a result of the unbearably intense heat. I myself suffered severe heat exhaustion six different times while there... Employees are not freely given water, or fluids of any kind lest they bring their own, purchase from the Hub's own vending machines, or if one can get lucky enough to persuade a fellow associate to take over their job just long enough to run to the very end of the line and fill a small cone cup with the drink of the day -- if there's any left. Four hours doesn't seem so gravely sinister, but when those four hours are scheduled just while the sun is hottest, you work under a metal roof housing little more than metal machinery, I saw many, many days when the outdoor heat index reached 115 degrees, which translates to roughly 120-130 degrees on those sorting lines. Such unbearable heat combined with a fast-paced, heavy lifting, and nonstop chores in between, that, boys and girls, is nothing more than a recipe for death. There  more... is a reason that for a place that pays so well ,and offers amazing benefits has a building (or business) specifically to recruit people by the masses on a daily basis. Not to mention, $13 per hour seemed like a dream come true for me, but it led only to a frustration desperation when my first paycheck read $220 for one week; and that included six extra hours than the standard 20. It is inhumane how that conglomerate operates and very intentionally preys on the lesser classes using deceit and manipulation on a mass level.  less
Pros
I quit.
Cons
See comments above.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 14, 2019
Good place to work at especially if you are trying to make good and quick money easy to move up in the company very friendly culture everyone is a team player at the job
Pros
Holiday pay, paid time off, good benefits
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has changed a lot over the last few years
Handler/Material Handler/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 12, 2019
If you want to start and stop your shift at a certain time everyday, this isn't the place for you..If you're part time, you need to be flexible on hrs.; it's hard to count on income. If you are full time, you're expected to work until everything is done no matter how many hrs that is. Management changes your shift times, expects to cover call-ins with no notice, to work double shifts, and "take your breaks" on paper while not really getting your full break time in a 12-14 hr day to meet delivery deadlines. However, they are very supportive of you needing extra time on a lunch to do appt's., have super insurance and many paid days off. December's are another story.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Senior Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Swan Island, ORJune 12, 2019
Great starting job with good benefits. Can be a great place to start a career. Work can be intensive at times. They pay well with yearly pay increases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fedex
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 12, 2019
It's alot of major cardio work... Whether it's loading planes one or loading trucks the next... They also have dog security to insure your safety and the packages at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 10, 2019
FedEx was a good place to work at, especially for students because of the hours. It provided good benefits, especially for a part time job. There were days that were stressful or would long hours for airplane/truck to come. Other than that, the people were great and management was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Flight Operations Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth AllianceJune 10, 2019
A+ review of job. Different day equals different situations all are challenging. Weather related occurrences are most important for
staying alert and paying attention to detail.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical
Courier (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 9, 2019
TOP MONEY AVAILABLE a very good job to have for people without a degree incredible business Force within the United States of America and all over the world for that matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fedex
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 9, 2019
Great job great pay just was to far for me pays 21 an hour to off days really great job only work 4 to 3 hours a day I would recommend this job to any one
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 8, 2019
I like the Experience working for Fedex’s express bout 8 years luv my job kept me In shape. But had to leave but in my 2 weeks Notice went out of town to live with family now I’m back
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,318 reviews
5964
4718
3412
2120
1104

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight