FedEx Employee Reviews

Found 18,584 reviews matching the search See all 20,247 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 19, 2019
Great People, relax environment....wonderful place to work. Company treat their people like human and take care us. I just looking for something part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FedEx
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake,vaJuly 19, 2019
I would recommend FedEx as a secondary job because of productivy you have to commit.As far as advancement it varies.I relocated from VA to Georgia because of opportunities,but they took advantage of what I could offer after 6yrs +3 months I quit !I have worked Ground and Home delivery for 6 year's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my facility
Operations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 19, 2019
I can see why people would have negative reviews it’s hot, fast paced, and can be stressful at times. My facility the managers have been great they push for increased productivity, like anywhere else, but have been more than fair. There is never enough time to do what is necessary and things are always changing or reorganizing but that is to be expected in such an environment so I have no complaints. It’s not for but it’s an opportunity for me to test and improve my time management skills.everyone that is for sure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Bedford Park, ILJuly 19, 2019
Fed Ex was a good company to work for, it was just a bit too much of hard labor for me at the time so it wasn’t the type of employment I needed at that time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My employment at FedEx
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 19, 2019
This is the worst job I ever had. I've seen too many good employees leave while they keep the dead weight. Overworked and underpaid. They don't actually train you on how to do anything. The management is terrible. I wouldn't recommend this job to a rat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Handler (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRJuly 18, 2019
A typical night in Fedex is working hard. I learned different activities inside the company like work giving support to Fedex. In the culture they are very demanding to do the job. the hardest part is ensuring successful delivery and transfer of goods to its intended destination on time when the plane is late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair manegement
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pocono Summit, PAJuly 18, 2019
Corporate Policy in not evenly enforces.
Lot of favoritism
Dont give honest suggestion.. that may bite you
You have to watch out for who will make allegation for you.
I worked there for 15 years and will not recommend anyone to take the supervisory position...STAY AWAY
Pros
good pay
Cons
no job security for hard working honest employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nive place to work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 18, 2019
It was a great experience, and a very good company to work with. management is good and they have a good support team with everything their employee needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced at times, waiting on containers other times
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 18, 2019
This is probably the top paying company at Newark Airport. Is great if its peak season and there are tons of hours. After peak season is over they have very little work. The warehouse can be extremely cold in the winter. When there's lots of work it's fast-paced and stressful keeping up with all of your Freight. There are times you stand around freezing waiting for containers to come in off trucks or planes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive because of management, team play atmosphere, those you worked with became more than co-workers. results of hard work, gave us pride
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  columbia airport sc.July 18, 2019
systems put in place by the different stratus of management created a fun place to work. cultivated an atmosphere of positive team play. dead lines for trucks and planes to leave made for an exciting atmosphere. ALL management gave praise for our positive results. DAILY! never experienced that at any other place i ever worked! the fall out was the creating of tight employee bonds. we all had each others back. also close bonds and trust with all of are bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shuttle driver/handler (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 18, 2019
Working for FedEx was a great experience working with great people working together to accomplish a goal helping customers with the best service possible great environment great benefits for my family great location would like to continue my career and fed ex
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job great benefits
Package Handler/Sorter (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2019
I love it wouldn't trade my job at all I can't speak for everyone else there but I love my job and co-workers as well as managers I will stay with them!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressful
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Walnut, CAJuly 18, 2019
Typical day includes clocking in and meeting with the group in your area. Afterward the managers choose which trailers you'll unload/load as fast as you can. Managers will make exceptions for some but not everyone. People often get hurt and are sent home. Compensation for missed days for major injuries is given but is 1/3 of your salary. Work schedules can change weekly and depending on the flow of the day, management can choose to keep you later than you wish to finish the workload. Expect daily sweaty workouts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard manual labor
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Pacoima, CAJuly 17, 2019
Hard labor and your body becomes overworked during festive season you work overtime or managers ask for you to stay longer even though you are only part-time.
Pros
Every three months you get a raise
Cons
Hard labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the weak.
Operations Administrator II (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 17, 2019
This job constantly deleting certain departments while growing as a company. At the same time the only people benefitting is package handlers and the people who are in salary. The rest of the people like QA do not get any benefit from all the adjustments. The business is great with benefits and discounts but that is the main reasons why people stay as long as they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 17, 2019
I liked it could be dangerous but pay attention good pay and benefits costly but Worth it loved my manager to the fullest miss her lots paid vacation was nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2019
The job was pretty simple come in do your job and go home the only thing I didn’t like was when it would rain we would get pushed back and we would stay later that scheduled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Requires focus.
FedEx Ground Package Handler (Current Employee) –  325 salem driveJuly 17, 2019
It's a fast paced environment, and stressful but requires a lot of time on task. On your feet for 10 hours have to be on time. Several departments to choose from.
Pros
Half an hour lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move at your own pace, No one over your shoulder 24/7
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  151 shop grove drJuly 17, 2019
I go in about 7-7:30 normally off around 1500-1600. The job is laid back, you move at your own pace. You have package handlers that load your trucks for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regarding Package Handler Position
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 17, 2019
Good schedule flexibility, job stability, benefits, and some opportunties to move up in position. Decent pay, but work is physically strenuous. Package Handler position is not recommended for full time; part-time is best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20,247 reviews
57.6K
46.3K
34.2K
21.2K
1987

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight