Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 11,557 reviews matching the search See all 15,306 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Busy, Clean
Head Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 19, 2019
Working here was something we all do at home any way so yes I enjoyed it very much and I really have no complaints about this overall. This job taught me a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do like my work so I try to stay put their way
Room Attendant/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 19, 2019
Stresssful off balance lack of coordination. Too many women in one building. Back stabbing, lieing on eah other, just dont get? alone It is a beautiful place to work and stay. All employees are respectful and kind to our guest
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good overall work experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New Albany, INJune 19, 2019
The management system was not well put together. There was a bunch of communication and misinformation being put out. Not many of the housekeepers knew what they were doing, no one was properly trained. Turnover rate for employees was too high
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Too many disputes, no direct deposit, no healthcare, poor training, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAJune 19, 2019
I enjoyed working at Holiday Inn, it gave me the experience that i needed. It was a fast paced enviroment. I learned how to manage my time well enough to complete all tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 19, 2019
You meet a lot of people, every single day. You honestly never know who may come in. You also build a relationship with people that come in frequently, and you learn their habits and what they will be expecting when they arrive. Just like any other job though you will learn as you go, and from other employees.
Pros
Had an amazing GM when I first started working there.
Cons
Then he moved to Marriott, and a very judgmental schovanist started working there, so I left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment with great opportunities for growth.
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJune 19, 2019
I've been at this specific property for about 7 years now and it was my first hotel to ever work at. Since I first joined the team, I have been hooked! I enjoy the guests and appreciate that every day on property is something new; everyday is a different experience. There is never a dull moment. I have grown professionally here and will be forever grateful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with happy people. I enjoyed it
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJune 19, 2019
I enjoyed working for this company. Everyone at work got along well and we had fun together. We were proffesional yet accomadating to our guests. However it did not pay enough and I did not get enough hours to continue working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 19, 2019
I was really happy working here and I was working long hours. The management was really supportive when I was working on school while working. It is fun working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 19, 2019
I was in charge of scheduling and inventories and meetings and ordering stuff for bar and restaurant I would occasionally fill in as bartender or server or cook.
Pros
good employees
Cons
cheap outfit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance!
Inside Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MAJune 19, 2019
There is room to advance at this company! Put in hard work and show initiative and you can advance! Great schedules, wonderful people! Loved doing events!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place I have ever worked
Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INJune 19, 2019
horrible management. unnecessary stress due to lack of management. I requested day off. left message day before to remind him. He gave the day to someone else without telling me then got upset when I didn't go in. No respect for women. Gave subpar training then complain that you don't know things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad manager a lot of backstabbing and lying
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Price, UTJune 18, 2019
I loved my job there but the manger made it hard for me. She constantly picked on me and made racist remarks she chooses favorites and always looks for reasons to get someone in trouble
Pros
Guest interaction
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 18, 2019
Managers were great! I would recommend. I loved working with the staff. Everyone was friendly and respectful. I was able meet guests that were traveling and I enjoy that as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is a great team player ect for some of the front desk gals
Day Porter/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Dakota Dunes, SDJune 18, 2019
Like working at holiday in. it's very busy n they need more help!! Espcially in laundry. It's always behind. The maids for rooms don't have good communication skills. It's a very nice facility. I wish I could spend more time cleaning in my areas n doing extra things. Maybe a little bit of poor management. Not the way it should be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love housekeeping and my customers
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tipp cityJune 18, 2019
Management sucked didn't want to work with people with their hours sat in the office all day and gossiped very prejudice management hotel is old and nasty they didn't care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment, building falling apart
Breakfast Attendant (Current Employee) –  Blowing Rock, NCJune 18, 2019
Not a great place to work. Upper management does nothing to help employees and has allowed the building to fall in ruin. Pay is better than other hotels in the area, but they severely overwork the employees that don't quit within a few months. Would not recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tax Fraud
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbia City, INJune 18, 2019
It's taken over 3 years just to open the place … and no one is even sure if it is really opened now or not! Constantly failed inspections for the entirety of their attempting to open. The turn over is outrageous. They'll hire a whole new crew and within the next two months, fire them all and get all new employees, except of course for the upper management. Pretty sure the owner only has this place as some type of Tax Fraud.
Pros
It was a paycheck
Cons
Lack of communication, management and caring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What other might need
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 18, 2019
Love working here you learn so much from each other and they help you in anyway they can to reach your goals wish is one think I like about it. Helping others is one of my best way to get to know them better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically gives you the run around the entire time youre there
Chef (Former Employee) –  EvanstonJune 18, 2019
First off they said they were going to move forward with my app then 2 weeks later when their new guy quit called me back and begged me to come in for orientation gave me a walk around the facility and never called me back again complete waste of time and full of lies not a good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place and relaxing to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJune 17, 2019
It was a great place too work at when i first started there but different things started happening like we became short staffed but all over it was a good place to work
Pros
Nice people to work with
Cons
Not enough pay for what housekeepers have to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15,306 reviews
55.4K
44.4K
33.3K
21.1K
11.2K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

2.2Fairygodboss Score

25%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss