In-N-Out Burger Employee Reviews

Found 1,579 reviews matching the search See all 1,585 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Level VI Associate (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXJune 19, 2019
In-N-Out Burger is a stressful place to work. The money made is chicken scratch compared to how hard you work. The uniform is stupid, and get ready to feel like a court jester on display for all to watch working in that open kitchen. It's a good job for someone young, with no real bills to pay, though.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Annoying culture; uniforms; stressful; incompetent management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented, company really cares a lot about employees
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 19, 2019
Never hated the company just the kind of work, if I had to work any fast food place again it would 1000% be this one. The owner of the company throws parties and truly cares about every employee
Pros
Free meals when you work, sick leave and vacation hours, flexible around other jobs/work/life circumstances
Cons
Short breaks, very fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
In N Out associate (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAJune 18, 2019
Not for the faint of heart, is a grind but your coworkers will surely be a joy and help you out every step of the way. Has many career opportunities and great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super great and I love it!!
Level 3 Associate (Current Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXJune 18, 2019
I can't say enough good things about this company. I've been working here for about 9.5 months, and I love it so far. I make $12.50/hour, which is super amazing for me! You get a raise every time you level-up (the amount depends on the level you're becoming). The management is absolutely amazing at my store, and the coworkers are phenomenal. Additionally, there's an annual picnic with all the other stores in the area, parties, and sport competitions against other stores as well. It's a great time to get to know other associates. INO truly cares about their associates--I've never heard of any other company paying back their employees like that. The only downside is that customers can be really rude, but that'll happen anywhere you go! Additionally, it's a pretty fast-paced environment, but that doesn't bother me that much. This is my first job, and I feel so blessed to be working at INO. My other friends complain about their jobs, but I genuinely get so excited every time I have to get ready for work. I can't wait to see where this job takes me!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 18, 2019
I personally enjoy working for in n out. They're a great company to work for and the management is amazing. All of the employees are great people and are very friendly. Overall an excellent place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with, Great Co Wokers
Associate (Current Employee) –  Herriman, UTJune 17, 2019
I love working here, i have great managers, and great co workers who make the environment great to work with. Fast paced, never boring, and great pay!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJune 17, 2019
I Loved working for INNOUT because they took great care of there employees. Innout was like my second home and the manager was an amazing person. Its a place I would go back too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun/safe workplace
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 17, 2019
Working here was awesome! Great people, safe environment, good benefits, and amazing pay. Nobody judges each other their it is really a family environment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks if working part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Alhambra, CAJune 17, 2019
I feel IN-N-OUT has given me the title of a hard worker. From countless hours and crazy schedules and With it being such a fast paced job, I feel it has prepared me for any job I encounter in my future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In and out burger
Clean up crew (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 16, 2019
The things I have learned will translate to my everyday life, I learned to manage my time well while completing tasks, I learned how to work under pressure, I learned especially how to pay attention to close detail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy fast paced demanding fast food restuarant
Associate at In N Out (Current Employee) –  Centerville, UTJune 16, 2019
Great first job to learn work skills in a fast and demanding work environment. I learned self-confidence ,dealing with a demanding public, while finishing my high school studies. The company was good to work with my schedule while attending school.
Pros
Learning to work with the public, energetic work environment
Cons
Working late in to the early mornings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company to Work For
Associate (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAJune 16, 2019
In-N-Out will forever be the best company i have worked for. I have never worked for a company who cares for their employees more and any associate at any level whether just beginning or having been there for over thirty years can feel the love they put into their people. But with that they expect you to work hard for them which isn't hard considering the great pay and great environment they set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Level 5 Associate (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 15, 2019
I love in n out as a company they are very customer service oriented. Started at 10 an hour in a state where minimum wage was 7.40. So it was great. Every level you gain in experience comes with a raise. You get a free meal with every shift you work. Positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJune 14, 2019
If you’re good at working in a very busy, stressful and fast paced place it’s a very good place to work. The employees and manager are the nicest people I have ever met.
Pros
Free meal, breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Cashier/Host/ fry cook (Current Employee) –  3020 El Camino RealJune 14, 2019
Working at In N Out is the best job for a first job. It could also turned into a long life career down the road once you wish to be a manager for In N Out.
Pros
Postive environment and free lunches
Cons
Gotta work weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast pace job with lots of busy work.
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 14, 2019
IN-N-OUT is a great place to work at if you can handle stress well and enjoy constant work. It requires excellent customer service skills and always a positive attitude. Self cleanliness is also very important during this job and being able to work as a team is a must.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
In-N-Out Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXJune 13, 2019
I enjoyed working here, the only thing I truly disliked was the feeling of being micro-managed. Though, I loved my co-workers and the environment overall was great! Would definitely recommend it, very rewarding
Pros
Free meals
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 11, 2019
In-N-Out is a great, fun, face-paced work environment. An associate can get to know new people and learn new things, also In-N-Out teaches you the best customer service!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
In -N- Out Associate (Current Employee) –  Point Loma, CAJune 11, 2019
Overall great employees fun high pace environment . Busy always something to do great food. Close to the beach. Managers are awesome!! Near the airport meet all kinds of different type of people. Good pay!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Hours
Associate (Current Employee) –  Surprise, AZJune 10, 2019
Unfair hours at this job, some associates get six days a week, with eight hours each, and others get two days a week four hours each, when asking for more you get told, "everyone is asking for more hours". Other than that, it is a great job all together, love the atmosphere, just wish there was more fair hours.
Pros
Free food on clock, atmosphere, pay.
Cons
Unfair hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at In-N-Out Burger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 1,585 reviews
51K
4402
3135
224
111

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP35%
In the Top 35% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at In-N-Out Burger.

Powered by Comparably