JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Found 20,243 reviews matching the search See all 22,921 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience working in a branch
Private Client Banker (Current Employee) –  St Petersburg Beach, FLJune 19, 2019
Private Client Banker role. The manager was terrible, he was very nice, but did nothing and showed for work approx. 35 hours per week. Extremely "cut-throat" when looking to peers for assistance as a new employee. I was set to fail from the start.
Pros
Free coffee and water
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
VP BUSINESS ANALYTICS/REPORTING/PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 19, 2019
Good life/work balance. Good management. Very focused on revenue growth as relates to compensation. If your product did not bring in new revenue there was little or no compensation, even if the product helped maintain clients with growing revenue in other products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JP Morgan Chase is a good company to work for
Default Collateral Underwriting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 19, 2019
JP Morgan Chase is a great place to work, but there are more and more issues with the lack of pay integrity between managers and staff. Gaps for bonuses are huge and most often, a regular staff employee does not see a bonus, whereas upper management will see over $10,000 in bonus income, not to mention the CEO gets over $25 million in bonus income annually. Additionally, executive management only looks after themselves, it can be cut-throat and extremely competitive. It is a typical corporate setting with isles and isles of cubicles.
Pros
Competitive Pay
Cons
Not enough pay increases for increased responsiblity and lack of pay integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Item Processing Clerk/ back office (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CA 90245June 19, 2019
I loved working at this place and i was upset when they let us go. Management was great, as well as the benefits that they had. I would highly recommend this company for anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Work
Lead Teller Operations Specialist/Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  VariousJune 19, 2019
If you can get around the ghastly hours the branches are open, Chase is a decent place to work. The newer branch models are clean and sharp, with out of this world technology.

Management varies from place to place, but for the most part I was happy with my leaders.

Base pay is laughable, but if you can manage to make incentives, it almost makes up for it. Almost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Asst. Vice President Business Banker (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 19, 2019
JPM is awesome. On target, I'm bullish, they take good care of there employee. Management have a lot of respect for there employees. Long hours but it's fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but little advancement
Associate Banker/Teller (Current Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLJune 19, 2019
everyday experience was good.
good environment with co workers and customers
great benefits
Not much availability for advancements
management is very knowledgeable
work/life balance is lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPMorgan Chase
Trainer- customer service (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJune 19, 2019
JPMorgan Chase was a great company to work for! I had the opportunity to move to Richland Missouri and took it. The reason was the property taxes in Illinois. I was unable to buy property/house on my salary.

Everyone that i met and worked with/for was awesome, very understanding and flexiable. I learned alot about the business world and how to treat people coming from all walks of life.
Chase does have a very diverse culture. Family always came first.

The hardest part working for any company is to make your opinion heard. That there might be a better way of doing things but management is used to doing things the way they have always done them.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Not being heard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Computer Programmer / Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 18, 2019
Remote programming of security equipment
Creating guideline for new employees
Business casual dress environment
Programming constantly changing so had to keep up with new standards and policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2019
I worked on a special government project while at JP Morgan Chase, was provided with extensive training and learned skills that I utilize to this day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Institution
Senior Hardware Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 18, 2019
The IT division at JPMorgan Chase is highly challenging and productive. There is a high level of competence displayed by the employees and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best companyI have ever worked for!
Business Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 18, 2019
Chase is focused on their customers and employees. Diversity & Inclusion is a priority. Upward and lateral opportunities are available to everyone.
Great Company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Litigation Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 18, 2019
I learned not to stay at a company for the benefits only. I worked at Chase for 21 years and needed to move into other avenues much sooner than I did.
Pros
close to home
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and fun
Mortgage Loan Processor (Refinance/Purchase) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 18, 2019
the work is fast-paced and you learn a lot. everyday was something new and i enjoyed it from dealing with internal partners to investigating externally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Lead Teller Ops (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAJune 18, 2019
The review was a memorable process in which I had no difficulty at all. Over the years that I have been with JPMorgan Chase it has given me great stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Games and challenge
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJune 18, 2019
A lot of incentives employees involved with employee training. Open door policy. Supervisor communications was great. Leads that way in charge was not as communitibe to the Temporary Team coming in. I felt that was a big problem
Pros
Free Lunches, Open Door policy
Cons
Medical Insurance Change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place!
Lead Associate Operations (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 17, 2019
I've always been happy while working for this company. Like any other job, their are many stressful moment but the company helps you through every step of the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase does not practice what they preach
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2019
Chase is not a good company to work for. They do not care about their employees and they do not care nor do they take accountability for whom they do business with and how that effects their employees or their customers.
Pros
flexible with shift
Cons
dangerous work envronment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment with too much checking.
Special processing in Partial release department (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJune 17, 2019
Great employees but overbearing management. Policies detrimental to efficient production. Company more concerned with being politically correct than rewarding employee accomplishements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible environment
BUSINESS ANALYST I (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 17, 2019
Chase had a positive work environment. They focused on production but tried to allow employees flexibility for work/life balance. Management did a good job assessing skills and placing employees in positions that would allow you to be more productive.
Pros
bonuses, incentives
Cons
rigid break times depending on your position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22,921 reviews
58.2K
48K
34.7K
21.2K
1891

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight