Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 2,323 reviews matching the search See all 4,398 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing Leadership
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 19, 2019
J&J HR has had constant re-orgs and lay-offs for many years especially within Talent Acquisition. Constant changes to reporting structures and processes. Big emphasis on outsourcing as much as possible as quickly as possible to Manila for cost savings. Poor communication every step of the way.

Extremely disappointed with the TA management in Tampa. They were totally disconnected from the reality of life in the trenches. A lot of favoritism, politics, uneven workloads (so great work/life balance for some and unmanageable for others), and unrealistic and ever-changing goals.

I was part of a big lay-off along with 30+ others 2 years after the "grand opening" of the Global Services site in Tampa (after they outsourced as much as they could, and as quickly as they could, to Manila). We were very disenchanted with how leadership handled the whole process, especially considering we were technically part of HR. Several of those who got laid off self-relocated to Tampa for what they thought would be a long and exciting career.

Proceed with caution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Hadoop Developer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 19, 2019
Pros

Great work environment and the people are legitimately nice! Great pay and benefits especially if you’re coming out of college

Cons

Nothing to say much as all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in overall
Batch Release (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJuly 18, 2019
J&J is a good company to work. The problem is that with the "global company transformation" they are getting rid of low salary people like operators, floor people, low salary professionals and some supervisors but no managers and upper. In the meantime, you receive corporate emails to let you know when they hired some guru almost from another planet based on their resume or promote somebody to VP, or senior senior VP for any part of the planet with huge salaries while in the low levels there is no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work
Lead Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Germán Municipio, PRJuly 17, 2019
My experience in J&J was awesome. Sadly the company I used to work on closed its doors. However, I was constantly promoted and I was able to work in all the areas I was interested. Even it was a big company, I was always been coached by my managers and peers. The mutual respect environment was the norm.
Pros
Big company impact
Cons
The company closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Logistics Coordinator II (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2019
I enjoy everything about my job and my coworkers at Johnson & Johnson, we were a big family. The company made sure the employees was taking care of because we made sure we did the mission of the job consist of. Making sure the customers satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and professional atmosphere
Payroll Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJuly 17, 2019
the place was a positive work environment that i felt very comfortable. My co-workers were always giving out a helping out and we all had a great connection..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most innovative and fast moving company you will work for
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 17, 2019
There is a reason this company is number one in their sector and rising within the top 100 companies. I would not leave this company if I was looking to move west.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it appears to be
Warehouse Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lititz, PAJuly 16, 2019
Surprising how a company of J&J's stature could allow a site to flounder like a rudder-less ship. Management doesn't know what their employees are doing and doesn't even take an interest in learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large CPG company
Shopper Marketing & Consumer Promotions Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAJuly 16, 2019
Times have changed at J&J Consumer, they are struggling to compete in the ever changing marketplace with little innovation on some businesses. This has led to multiple rounds of layoffs company wide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In house CRA
In-House Clinical Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 16, 2019
Work life balance is a little tough to achieve at times due to the company's re-cyclical study budget dynamics. Great company and opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all a great place to work.
Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Tobyhanna, PAJuly 15, 2019
I loved every second of being here.The work was not to much, and never to little. There were no complications, and always a chance to progress due to work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, great job and team
Senior Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJuly 11, 2019
Employees comply with J&J Credo, Vision and Mission. J&J has great employees totally dedicated to the production of Pharmaceutical, Medical Device and Consumer products. A lot of time dedicated to helping and/or volunteering others in need, institutions, donations, etc. Great cafeteria, health and gym services at each PR J&J sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Creative Opportunity
Freelance Design & Fine Art (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAJuly 10, 2019
I love a good challenge and J&J supplied with exactly that. They were great to work with and would love t9o work with them again in the future. I was nicely compensated for my work and have only good things to say about J&J.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance Job work
Manufacturing Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Piedas Municipio, PRJuly 10, 2019
The company provide excellent benefit Good Company
It provide opportunities to grow and develop
It an excellent company to work. The Credo is the base of the philosophy and they execute based on that
Pros
This company is a solid and grwing company WordwideBusiness Oriented and Flexible
Cons
Sometime the recruiters need to be flexible in the moment to select a candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends a lot of you manager a lot are micro managers
Senior Manager, US Corneal Corporate Accounts (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 9, 2019
Benefits are very good, there are ongoing compliance testing which is very time consuming

They are horrible on expenses and expense reports

The culture and their Credo work life balance had to be decided when they were all tired by going to meeting after meeting to discuss other meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 8, 2019
Everything was great experience I have to work on a few things in order to grow with this company I can see the change in me now and I have been with them 2 years so far
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Senior Management in University TA
University Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2019
The J&J credo missed its mark in the Tampa market. Sr. University Management wad hired in from the banking industry and created an aggressive, cut throat, sink or swim culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and life balance focused
Procurement Business Analyst (Consultant), Janssen (Former Employee) –  Raritan, NJJuly 7, 2019
As a consultant, J&J was a great company to work. A typical day at the office consists of checking emails, meetings, speaking with vendors. Working with management on resolving issues. Providing feedback to the manager and colleagues as it relates to projects. One has to be thicked skinned depending on the department. Management focuses on self and their growth, and the environment tends to be on the cliquish side. The hardest part of the job is communicating with certain managers. The enjoyable part is work-life balance and the amazing people I met there.
Pros
Great people and interesting project
Cons
Cliquish environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trademark Liaison (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJuly 7, 2019
This has been one of the most wonderful work places that I have had the pleasure of working in. The group that I have the pleasure of working in was extremeley welcoming and truly collaborative.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we build the most exquisite pieces
Owner (Current Employee) –  Bowie, TXJuly 4, 2019
I loved the honesty and integrity that's put in the work every day. Not a day went by when my work was work if you love your job you'll never work a day in your life the owners make it that way.
Pros
treated with respect
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 4,398 reviews
52.2K
41.5K
3552
2122
193

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP10%
In the Top 10% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Johnson & Johnson.

Powered by Comparably