Kaiser Permanente Employee Reviews

Found 9,161 reviews matching the search See all 9,212 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay
Emergency Room Assistant (EMT) (Current Employee) –  Downey, CAJune 19, 2019
Kaiser Downey is a good place to work. Great benefits and pay. Sometimes teamwork is lacking but that largely depends on individuals and department, so experiences may vary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a great place to work.
STAFF II RN (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJune 19, 2019
A typical day consisted of 5 med/surg patients with several discharges and admits within a 8 hr shift. I learned how important teamwork is. A great group that supports eachother makes all the difference. Management was excellent, always approachable and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Administrative Assistant/ Rose International (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAJune 19, 2019
Opinion about the company is it was a great job. Great team that worked together. Typical depended on the patients that were in. I learned alot from management and my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in the different medical departments.
Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 19, 2019
Kaiser was very good to me! Management (several female supervisors) seemed to bring their personal issues to work with them, this resulted in a unprofessional way of treating others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work of any healthcare organization.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 18, 2019
There simply is no other healthcare company greater than Kaiser Permanente. KP is the leader in providing affordable, high quality healthcare to all its members. I only wish I could have stayed but unfortunately was caught up in a reorganization and laid off due to budgetary reasons.

I would strongly recommend KP as a company to begin, advance, or remain in your chosen career with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and usually busy.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Port Orchard, WAJune 18, 2019
Competitive and fast paced environment. Loved being in the medical field. Some management was not as good at times and allowed strife and a hostile work environment. They have since left and retired. Hopefully it’s a much more enjoyable place to work now. Overall I did like the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place, it was wonderful!
ROI SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORJune 18, 2019
The job was great, the managers (all of them) were awsome, most of all their training is the best I have ever had, I recommend working there to anyone that has the skills for it. The only thing I found was their human resource department was very hard to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiveand great place to work
Patient Registration Associate (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJune 18, 2019
I worked for Kaiser for over 13 years and enjoyed my training. I learned a lot about customer service and loved my job. Great coworkers and the most enjoyable part of my job was taking care of patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJune 18, 2019
Best job I ever had. I was employed there for almost 11 years. Friendly coworkers. Excellent pay and benefits,
If there was a location where I moved I would've transferred
Pros
Pay, people, benefits
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2019
All staff participate in helping team members daily to provide the best service in a time efficient manner. It is overall great place to work. unfortunately completing my Master of Social Work degree doesn't fit into my current work scheule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pathology Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJune 17, 2019
If you want to get into the medical field Kaiser has the best pay and benefits. You will work many different shifts, holidays and weekends.
They pay for education if you choose to go back to college or upgrade your skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Cleveland Clinic Now
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHJune 17, 2019
It was a nice job they did not work you too hard. There were many lazy people that worked there. I didn't enjoy cleaning up after them and doing their jobs for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career driven company
Engagement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAJune 17, 2019
I love the growth and opportunities given at Kaiser. Work hard and you will be noticed. Also, the medical side of the company is union and I know a lot of people who are happy. They can move around in different departments, the pay is really well and People stay and work for
Kaiser for years. You will start off on-call no matter what. It’s now the Kaiser system works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGNER - CUTOVER VALIDATOR (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAJune 17, 2019
Kaiser Permanente had a huge campus, with many competent and productive employees. Answers are easy to get, and the management staff is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very pleasant place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 17, 2019
Kaiser was a nice place to work I enjoyed interaction with patients and staff was very supportive and helpful . The physicians were genially very attentive to patients needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Manager, Finance (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 17, 2019
Great company with excellent benefits. The leadership is very aligned with the vision and mission. There is a ton of collaboration and the environment encourages partnership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Clackamas, ORJune 16, 2019
I love Kaiser Permanente. It has been a wonderful place to work for the last almost fourteen years. I would love to stay but I think my time is coming to an end due to this state, Oregon.

Wonderful benefits and pay. Wonderful diverse culture to be able to interact with on a daily basis.
Pros
Benefits, pay, culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CLINICAL SOCIAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  LAJune 16, 2019
I enjoyed working at Kaiser. They have s diverse population of employees and patients.
I was able to gain acute hospital experience.
Compensation and benefits were fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for
Manager, Business Process Management (DMSS) (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJune 16, 2019
In my years spent at Kaiser Permantente, it was highly professional and very organized culture. The organization really focuses on improving an overall experience for the members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place when I worked there
Medical Assitant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 15, 2019
It was very busy being OB/GYN....I have my scheduled doctor I worked with most times, When he was out we would move around to help other ones, did all patient care related with pregnancy All gynecology procedures and test. Also help with newborn male circumcision. Management was always there to help. I had the best doctor.

They aren't in FT Worth, Tx anymore
Pros
Organized, helpful in learning, positive environment. Did my internship for MA there.
Cons
Can't think of con any while I was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kaiser Permanente. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9,212 reviews
54.7K
42.6K
31.3K
2384
1322

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

3.6Fairygodboss Score

70%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

66%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss