Northrop Grumman Employee Reviews

Found 4,805 reviews matching the search See all 4,935 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work, but restricted by government contracts
SYSTEMS ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Layton, UTJuly 20, 2019
The work was interesting because we got to handle high profile projects, but because they were all government contracts, there was sometimes crippling restrictions on processes and what software/tools we were allowed to use to get the job done. The flip side of that is that everything moved at the pace of government work. Most of the time it was fairly low pressure, but every once in a while there would be a time crunch. Overall, it's a nice place to work, but just get used to lots of restrictions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Industrial Security Analyst/Security Support 4 (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 19, 2019
Worked there for 10 plus years, My only complaint was the massive layoffs they would conduct on senior employees. With years of service. Wish they would treat employees like family and not cogs in a wheel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 19, 2019
Great place to work ! Excellent benefits .. Management needs improvement too many bosses. Hardest part of the job is traveling put the country all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good old boys place no one working dumping all work on new guys.
Electro-Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Hopkinton, MAJuly 18, 2019
Management has no clue and not paying attention to who is working and people who are sleeping everyday. No flow of work standing around for 9 hours a day for weeks then on overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace environment. Autocratic management, no advancement, ineffective managers.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAJuly 18, 2019
Joke of a place to work. Terrible management, ineffective processes, poor pay and benefits, and, worst of all, under-achievers are promoted over those actually accomplishing objectives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management needs to be changed
Associate (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJuly 18, 2019
The rating is so low not due to my direct manager but rather the director of my group. This person undermines every decision and only worries about her favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Change
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJuly 17, 2019
A new SAP system was implemented Jan 2019. Lots of fixes and changes. I am apart of a great team that is supportive and communicates well. NGC is a global company with lots of disciplines. The current hiring focus is in Engineering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense company with lots of process and interesting mission
Software Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 17, 2019
Good work life balance.
Great people to work with.
Longevity of tenure typical among population.
No frills or perks. Only coffee and water.
Satisfaction of helping your country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start
Program Manager Support (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 17, 2019
At Northrop Grumman you will grow and stretch beyond measures to your next destination. Great work culture, flexible schedule, executive leadership have an open door policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Mechanical Engineer, Contract (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 17, 2019
Great place to work. Top shelf talent. Project managers were clear, fair and helpful. Team members were the best of the best in the industry. Not overly supervised and was afforded in-house training (rare for a contractor).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience for my first civilian job.
Administrative Assistant, Contractor (Former Employee) –  Schriever AFB, COJuly 16, 2019
I had a wonderful time working for Northrop Grumman. It was an great working experience that I have learned so much from. The only reason I left this company was they lost the contract. I would go back and work for them if I was afforded the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking company with great benefits and training opportunies
VITA Customer Care Center (VCCC) (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJuly 16, 2019
The overall feel of the workplace was very corporate and cold, but there were amenities available that helped to keep people engaged. The job itself could be both rewarding and challenging depending on the call volume and how much you were micro-managed. Individualism wasn't valued as much as falling in line with what management wanted and getting your numbers. Working with people of different backgrounds and networking with people in other areas of expertise was a positive benefit.
Pros
Great benefits and training opportunities
Cons
Individualism discouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an amazing company to work for...
PC/Network Support Tier 2 (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDJuly 15, 2019
Its an amazing company to work for but i working there as a contractor. I wish there was enough budget to keep workers like myself with no active clearance there. I enjoyed my co workers that i worked with and supervisors. The job duties, being exposed and able to learn and take on newer tasks that was not in my job description. Northrop Grumman is a place where you can definitely advance in positions if funds were available for contractors. The work culture is awesome and i would definitely come back to work for the company if offered a position. According to current employees the benefits are amazing.
Pros
Hands on experience, great working environment
Cons
no budget to hire contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated to leave...
Contracts Administrator II (Former Employee) –  El Segundo CAJuly 15, 2019
Moved to Seattle where no NGC offices were available. Always felt engaged, challenged, paid fairly well, with great benefits, and my office was close to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Clearfield, UTJuly 15, 2019
This is not as stressful as other companies. They are family oriented and very understanding. You can have your phone with you as long as you get your job completed.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee) –  Linthicum, MDJuly 14, 2019
I loved working here. The corporate culture is really fun and inclusive. The people are awesome to work with and knowledgeable in their fields. Would recommend for a serious look.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place.
Supply Chain Procurement Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJuly 13, 2019
Typical day at work is very busy and demanding. Enjoy working with co-workers and upper management. I've learned more about time management and brushed on ERP skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Cyber Team Lead/Adjunct Professor Cyber Academy (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 12, 2019
Not a bad place to work. Average work environment to slightly hectic. Plan to work a lot of hours. Management can be difficult as it changes frequently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Aircraft Structural Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJuly 12, 2019
At the end of the day, you can see progress in your day's work. Every one in your department is like family,
You get to work as much overtime as you want.
Pros
There is a week's vacation between Christmas and New Years
Cons
There isn't a 3 - 10 hour shift available on the weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Engineering Technician IV (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTJuly 12, 2019
It's a great place to work although it was ATK when I was hired, which makes my review better than it should be. Northrop came in and changed role titles advancement structure pay and time off, so the management came from there. If it wasn't for that than not so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northrop Grumman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,935 reviews
51.9K
41.7K
3884
2235
1162

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight