RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Found 1,388 reviews matching the search See all 2,099 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Social Media Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rowland Heights, CAJuly 18, 2019
Helping Real Estate Agents reach their full potential by offering weekly training for new and senior agents. As employee you will be ask to research new things to not only help the company and Agents grow their business but help yourself grow as well. Most days it is a fast paced work environment with some slow days here and there. The best part about working here is that everyone is treated like family! I learned a lot about Marketing both the traditional styles and digital, I along with another coworker were able to design, introduce, & implement multiple marketing campaigns to our agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDJuly 17, 2019
Loved the agents there but the management was hard to work for. No benefits. Not flexible with other life obligations. Management showed favorites and treated employees like they were nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved working at Remax & would continue to be employed there if I hadn't moved out of state.
Director of First Impressions (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 16, 2019
5 stars all the way across the board. Love the company, the owner & all the people I had the pleasure to work with. I really appreciated that family always, always came first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun open to work as independent contractor
Real Estate Agent/Realtor (Current Employee) –  Tarzana, CAJuly 16, 2019
remax i great company but i am independent contractor
on commission
I need an extra reliable job with direct compensation
is fun great agents , great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive environment
Top Producing Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 15, 2019
This is not an environment for weak or weary. Income is 100% commission and you can have multiple agents from your own office interviewing for a listing or home buyer. REMAX is the #1 selling real estate company in the world and it was very good to me.

It's time for a new, exciting career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a unique opportunity for me to create my own team!
Team Leader - Alvarez Luxury Home Team (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 13, 2019
This particular brokerage is owned and managed by a very progressive and supportive Qualifying Broker, I have worked at two different Re/Max offices and I am very pleased with the amount of administrative support and freedom to create and customize my own style of marketing and sales team development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax
Realtor (Former Employee) –  HOxnard, CAJuly 10, 2019
I worked for them for 7 years. They are a huge corporation with incredible visibility. I wanted to be involved with a smaller brokerage. I also felt they were extremely competitive between their realtors. When speaking with my broker....he said that he couldn't do anything about it. That's just not right. I believe in fair play....l do not lie, steal or cheat and l found many agents are NOT like that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Agent
Real Estate Agent/Investor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2019
I sold real estate for several years. I had a successful career. When the market was slow, I still had enough business to keep things going. I made the decision to pursue another opportunity and founded my on loan company.
Pros
Great Brand
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXJuly 6, 2019
Good Name Recognition, Terrific Owners who were active in community , provided lots of training , very team oriented , and participated in community events
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ellijay, GAJuly 4, 2019
Not a good work environment. Some are belligerent and rude. Micromanagement behavior. Job description does not even come close to expectations of duties.
Pros
Working with client's and most agents.
Cons
Some agents are not good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gossip always amongst all.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZJune 28, 2019
Walls are thin the broker and some of her staff are rude, gossip about each other. Some real estate agents are helpful, encouraging. Stressful not knowing what mood the broker would be in never smiles never a encouraging words. Alot can of the staff are rude to renters and employees. Horrible experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere, upbeat environment
Real Estate Agent - Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 24, 2019
The office was tasteful for the clients to review contracts and listings. The agents and managers were professional and helpful. I mostly worked independently from the other agents.
Pros
Exchange of ideas
Cons
None I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced
Secretary (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 24, 2019
I enjoyed being the receptionist for this employer. I met new people, learned about real estate, I learned how to make a not so looking home look like a mansion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment.
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77058June 22, 2019
Working for Re/Max as an independent contractor was very rewarding, but stressful because the work load is intense. You are an independent contractor, so the system is based on a 100% commission based salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet fun group of people that are intelligent. Really build up a friendship with all clients and make sure their wants and needs are first.
Real Estate Internship (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCJune 21, 2019
Overall my little time working at RE/MAX is five stars. Make sure to be on your “A” game when working at this company. Everyone is very kind and friendly since the first day i walked in the doors. A little fun never hurts but they get the job done in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing atomsphere
Social Director (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 19, 2019
here at RE/MAX , we are family. we are here for each other and we give each other chances to redeem ourselves. I wish more jobs can be understanding like this.
Pros
great people, free food at most times
Cons
no benefits and entry level pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJune 18, 2019
Great office environment. You are an independent contractor, so it is up to you make money. RE/MAX has great branding and support to help you along the way though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 10, 2019
Being a Realtor is very rewarding but the pay fluctuates and sometimes it’s nice having a steady income. Remax offers a great commission plan but is only for veteran Realtors who are willing to treat their careers as a business.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Unpredictable income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managmement
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Saint Robert, MOJune 10, 2019
Unfortunately the branch I worked for was under poor management so the office suffered as a result. Good brand overall, I liked the structure of Re/Max
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re/Max is a great company
Realtor Associate (Current Employee) –  DavisionJune 6, 2019
Re/Max offers the best tools to all the agents. Plenty of help if you are just starting, or if you have been in the business for many years. I love working here, and the owner is the best broker in the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,099 reviews
51.1K
4558
3296
284
179

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

2.2Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

25%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss