Sam's Club Employee Reviews

Found 15,898 reviews matching the search See all 17,606 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace management is good fast paced
Back room associate (Current Employee) –  Goodyear, AZAugust 20, 2019
It’s a good company to work for lots of advancement Within within company it’s a fast paced place to work always new things to learn and teach others. Learn good ideas from management and other associate.
Pros
Never bored always something to do
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great but took a turn
Sales Floor Associate (Current Employee) –  Port Huron, MIAugust 20, 2019
The job started out great for the first few months but then the company had some changes. It started out with the attendance policy, but then it was the scheduling for full time employees. The full time employees now get the worst shifts either in the early morning or late nights; while the part time employees work the mid shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 20, 2019
I wouldn't recommend working at sams unless you only want a serious part time gig. When I first started I was getting plenty of hours and now I'm down to about 2 shifts a week. It's just not worth it when you have a family to raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy managers
Member Service (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZAugust 20, 2019
The environment was great but managers have failed overall. They ask too much for little pay. When going in to work, you just didn’t know what mood your boss was in. A lot of favoritism, took long time to get full time there. Everyone who was hired way after me was promoted quick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Overnight Manager (Current Employee) –  University blvdAugust 20, 2019
None to work here, you must have the gift of work in you. I didn't wanna leave this place, but was force too. I nevered thought my career would end the way it did at Sam's Club.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 20, 2019
I enjoyed working at Sam’s. Work/life balance can be rough and it’s the main reason I left(kids hardly saw me) but I worked from cashier to management and enjoyed it the whole way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company
Membership Representative (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 20, 2019
This company used to be the cream of the crop but slowly making money showed that is more priority than the employees. Treat your employees with more appreciation as well as be more diverse when it's time to make promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice
Cart Attendant (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 20, 2019
I load members and gets carts
It's hot but I'm used to the heat I like being outside.mangers are ok c.o.s's are cool, members entitled,their like children. But it's a nice place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high paced and upbeat workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE & MEMBERSHIP CHAMPION (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 19, 2019
- Very busy and lots of interaction with members
- Learned many things about the steps on taking care of the members including:
* Product or company complaints
* Data input
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXAugust 19, 2019
great experience working at sams friendly coworkers & customers as well i was a forklift driver stock merchandise in groceries cashier i would load/unload trailers/trucks help customer find what they are looking for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it ok for first job or so
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDAugust 19, 2019
when I first started there it was find. but they kept changing thing that it now suck to work there. also my boss really suck. but the do have good dental.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable for Coverage
Member Service Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 19, 2019
Sam's Club has good intentions as a company, but struggle with keeping employees. I have heard many co workers complain about how they are treated and feel like they are over worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Matteson, ILAugust 19, 2019
My manager was not a good manager. She was unfair and hardly did any work period. There were plenty complaints about her and she was still allowed to work there. So be it, that’s in the past but it’s the truth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 19, 2019
Everyone was great kind courteous respectful clean unique in their own lane and I was very proud to be a part of such a work familyAnd I recommend that others come and be a part of such a great opportunity and the experience was phenomenal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little or no incentives for incumbents with increased turn over
Membership Service (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 19, 2019
Little or no incentive for incumbents. Increased turn over. Management needs to evaluate employees' subjectively based on individual efforts, spend more time knowing their employees' strengths and weaknesses.

Also, Sams Club as the employer should not over work the managers so they have enough time to perform optimally, efficiently and effectively.

This is basically true regarding the new work system at Sams Club. With all due respect, all I am saying is to keep an open mind to the new system, evaluate it after a short time and make necessary changes along the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont care about their people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHAugust 19, 2019
Managment only cares about the business. They only see what they want to see and that is what is needed for them and their success. The associates are great people. Management needs some customer facing training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 19, 2019
I had tons of fun being apart of the Sams club team I really recommend this to others. My co workers helped me with the new adjustments of the job and I with their help I learn very quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYAugust 19, 2019
Great company good first job to start with. Easy to get employed and flexible hours and the company likes to give overtime. I really recommend this company to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factual
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 19, 2019
Horrible place to work for, my so called supervisor harassed me daily and was very ghetto. I have never been in an environment that was so disfunctional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced but never a dull moment.
Advantage Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COAugust 19, 2019
It's hard to put into words what my exact job title was. I can say I wore many hats. My main job was to work out in the community to help small and large companies understand the benefits they could receive by becoming a member. I have also run the Membership desk, stocked shelves in heels, pushed cats, cashiered and help where help was needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sam's Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17,606 reviews
54.9K
45.3K
34.5K
21.6K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight