Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 23,198 reviews matching the search See all 23,583 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 19, 2019
There would be times we were so busy we couldn't even catch a two minute break before the next car would come through all the crew members were cool and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protective and a fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Morganton, NCJune 19, 2019
Taco Bell is very nice work place. The people there are amazing, the Managers are easy to work with and easy to along with. The work is good and it kept me on my feet, the work flow does not slow down and you are always doing something. There is never anytime to just around.
Pros
Free food when you go on break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was bad management when I worked there but now I think it’s bwtt
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXJune 19, 2019
Taco Bell was ok at first but I was one of the first people that started when they first opened but people that started after me and had less experience then me were making more money then me due to favoritism. When I worked there it was ran by men and they gave the men good raises but it seemed like the women had to work our butts off while the men got to relax.
Pros
They started at 9 a hour
Cons
Bad raises and bad management WHEN I WORKED THERE .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun job
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Brandenburg, KYJune 19, 2019
I worked for 3 years and enjoyed every minute of it. Drive thru was my favorite I love people. however making the food was fun as well. setting up and closing the store. it is a little difficult to get used to the abbreviations at first though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell Management Problems
Cook (Former Employee) –  Mount Dora, FLJune 19, 2019
The managers didn't know what they were doing, they would require them to take a test that has nothing to do with the manager duties in itself. I had managers coming to me asking me how to do things as I was just a cook.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Crew member (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH 43054June 19, 2019
Backline from start to end of shift. Closing the day by doing dishes, cleaning the grills, and deck scrubbing the floors. Cleaning the front lobby including restrooms.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and fast paced
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXJune 19, 2019
I like working for taco bell because of good team members and the fast pace is nice. Plus great management. They work with my schedule and if I need time off they work with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  United statesJune 19, 2019
Taco bell was a great experience for me. Not only did I enjoy working there but ofcourse I loved the food. I received accurate and well detailed training while working as a cashier with minimal additional help as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 19, 2019
I enjoyed working with Taco Bell. They gave me the opportunity to grow in the business. Managers were great. Fast paced, very friendly business. Also the customers were always number 1.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I worked for
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 19, 2019
Best company I worked for, great culture, a place where innovation is respected, appreciated and can come from any position/employee in the company, good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work, definitely worth the experience.
Service Champion/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CAJune 19, 2019
Work environment and management were both really suitable to my needs, I was very pleased with my time there. The work requirements were manageable and acceptable for anyone to pick up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Crowded
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Auburn, INJune 19, 2019
Sundays were the busiest days at this establishment. On the Sunday's that I worked, it was very stressful because it was always super crowded after church hours and if somehow a customers order were to be wrong, then I would have to handle the situation in the nicest way possible. I would apologize and ask how I can make it right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Frederick, MDJune 19, 2019
I was the youngest person working there and many of my coworkers thought of me as incapable because of it. The managers weren't even serious. Many people came to work high and they would let it slide. Some people were nice but others were cruel and unprofessional. Many fights and little amount of respect was shown by most.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
little respect, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a okay company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXJune 19, 2019
The perks of working there is the hours and you get promoted very fast and the pay is very good...they will train you to the best of they ability and make sure you is taken care to a certain extent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Quickpace workplace but very inviting
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAJune 19, 2019
It was my first job and it was very good to me when i began working there and even after i leaved. But then i relocated and i thought i will always remember my first job and how I've been treated there. It's one of my finest memories working for taco bell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYJune 19, 2019
I loved working there but there was so much I was taking on that a manager should have been taking on. I’m only 17 and I had customers asking me why I don’t run the store. I said I basically do just don’t have the manager shirt on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAJune 19, 2019
Everyone within this company has a great attitude and drive to work. We work together and help others around us grow. They offer flexible hours as well as benefits. There is a great culture and leadership here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading job
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Bismarck, NDJune 19, 2019
Work long hours and a lot of overtime for minimal benefits, worked there for 3 years and got one raise, no paid vacation and no real chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start out job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 19, 2019
Its your fast food job. Good for first time jobs or a second job. Definitely not something you could live off of unless you were able to move up higher on the ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Central city kyJune 19, 2019
I found it a fun place to work. Got to listen to the radio. Employees would get meals for half price. Most people had good attitudes. Customers were always friendly.
Pros
Half price meals. Clean workplace
Cons
No health care. Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 23,583 reviews
56.4K
46.5K
36.4K
22.3K
12K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

2.2Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

75%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss