U.S. Air Force Employee Reviews

Found 22,488 reviews matching the search See all 23,867 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best of the best in my eyes
Airman basic (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 19, 2019
If it wasnt for the collapse of my family plan. I would have stayed in. I think we all should serve in the military at least 4 years of our lives if not more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Experience
Cadet (Current Employee) –  University Of, FLJune 19, 2019
Currently in ROTC. If you are in college and want a guaranteed career out of college, as long as you pass all their tests, you will have a job waiting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public health tech
Public Health Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 19, 2019
Inspect and investigate high risk departments (radiation, noise, etc.) to prevent occupational disease and injuries

• Conduct food safety inspection (monthly routine), check food recalls alert and foodborne investigations

• Educate and train airmen before deployment on vector borne diseases prevention and control, such as malaria

• Implement communicable disease prevention and control programs (STIs, TB and HIV/AIDS)

• Prepare medical intelligence briefings to cohort of deployers (50-100) during the pre-deployment processing

• Manage and record data through DoD software to track health parameters of over 1000 airmen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Novel place to work
Electronic Warfare Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 19, 2019
Meet new people work in exciting and interesting locations worldwide. Work can sometimes be difficult but definitely rewarding. The sky is the limit for personal growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing life Experience
Tactical Aircraft Maintainer Craftsman (Former Employee) –  Beale AFB, CAJune 19, 2019
I loved my time in the USAF. Had circumstances been different i would have stayed for the full 20 years. Aside from long hours and political games I highly recommend the military lifestyle to anyone who can join. Travel the world and get paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal Leadership Development & Opportunities
COMMISSIONED OFFICER | C-17 & C-130 PILOT (Former Employee) –  Various LocationsJune 19, 2019
You'd be hard pressed to find another place that will invest so much in you both personally and professionally and that will expose you to so many challenging and unique growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Security Forces Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJune 19, 2019
Great place to work, makes the person ready for further knowledge of military and civilian aspects of training and in life. The military is a fast pace moving company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your individual career field for what your experience will be.
Security Forces Budget and Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  Malmstrom AFB, MTJune 19, 2019
I am a security forces member and have had more complications and a lack of support as opposed to most other career fields. I know there are better environments in this branch, I just have not seen security forces as a beneficial one.
Pros
Health care, Education Benefits, Ability to retire within 20 years
Cons
No control over own life, Minimal acceptable pay for the work being done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work environment
Aerospace Ground Equipment Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Hill AFB, UTJune 19, 2019
A typical day at work is 7-4. In my career field, each day would consist of inspecting and maintaining various equipment. Additionally, driving on the flight line and delivering equipment was also required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Certified Lifeguard, Maxwell (Former Employee) –  Maxwell AFB, ALJune 19, 2019
I loved this job. It was not really with the US Air Force, but as a contractor. It was great being in the sun all day. The other staff members were great as well.
Pros
Being in the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Military Working Dog Handler/Trainer (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 19, 2019
While working here I was able to grow both professional and personally to better serve my country and community. I gained a sense of pride for my self and others with the family environment provided my the numerous units I was assigned and worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Exciting 4 Years
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  MacDill AFB, FLJune 19, 2019
Enlisting in the Air Force was a great decision. The work hours and pay are almost unbeatable for an individual with no college education. Highly recommend if you are a self-driven individual in good health.
Pros
Pay, benefits, coworkers, hours, travel.
Cons
Travel can also be a con for families, 6 month deployments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the Military
Aircraft Structural Maintenance Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Moody AFB, GAJune 19, 2019
A typical day in the life of a Maintainer in the US Air Force, at least for a 3-level, goes like this: wake up 5am, go to the shop and be there by 6:45am, work, mess up, work some more, go home, work on CDCs, eat, sleep, repeat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start in life
trainer, task certifier, and project manager (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJune 19, 2019
My time in the service was filled with challenges that allowed me to grow as a person. I began my career at 18 years old and by the time I was 25 I had made important decisions and had more experiences than most people get in a lifetime. It was challenging work that came with stress. I could replace the experience and life challenging choices I had to make. It is a great start in life for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young persons perfect start to get training
Secure Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 19, 2019
Plenty of opportunities await any young person that needs to get a jump start after high school. Whether is is for job training, advancement or as a career... I would highly recommend the USAF as a start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, lots of opportunities, great atmosphere
Electrical Shop Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Eielson AFB, AKJune 19, 2019
Provides professional skills, training, and opportunities to progress within a huge organization.
Supervision and leadership provides excellent support and a wealth of knowledge.
Resources to training and benefits are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Experiences.
Security Forces (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 19, 2019
Throughout my time in the Air Force, the hours were long but it was compensated with off days. Being enlisted taught me a lot of valuable things that i can carry with me forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, disciplined, structured
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 19, 2019
I love being a part of the United States Air Force, it's definitely a second family away from home! The benefits are amazing, the people are so caring and helpful, it’s overall an amazing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Beale AFB, CAJune 18, 2019
The facility I currently work in is has great managment and is a great place to work with holidays and weekends off. It is a smaller facility with a total of five employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Landing Gear Machanic (Current Employee) –  Layton, UTJune 18, 2019
Most supervisors are great, they do have a few good old boy supervisors that don't treat everyone fair and equal. But overall there's not a better job out there if you like to work and pull your own laod.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Air Force. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 23,867 reviews
514.8K
46.4K
32.1K
2322
1244

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
4.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight