U.S. Army Employee Reviews

Found 64,961 reviews matching the search See all 69,143 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good all around just poor management sometimes
UH-60M Blackhawk Helicopter Repairer (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 19, 2019
Wake up, work out, go home, shower, get in uniform, go to work, work until released, go home, shower, rinse and repeat. Simple enough job just poor management sitting stagnant makes it very difficult to progress past specialist.
Pros
Fantastic friendships
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 to 7 hours of sleep
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Eustis, VAJuly 19, 2019
Wake up and go to pt for a hour then we went to eat breakfast but the whole time you're being watched then you go back to the barracks and get your time wasted for 4 hours then you go to lunch then you go to the hanger to work on the helicopters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Fort Lewis, WAJuly 19, 2019
I made sure my soldiers had the correct training for field operations and live fires. Safety is a huge thing when handling weapons and equipment. I have 2 army achievement medals and 1 good conduct medal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but can be harsh depending on your job.
Team Lead/ Squad Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Campbell, KYJuly 19, 2019
If you want to join the army, have a plan and have a job you actually want. Do not just join cause your bored, do your research, show up on time, and follow directions and you will have a successful career.
Not the best place but also not the worse, the army helps but you have to humble yourself and prove yourself.And that is not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working, Demanding
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJuly 19, 2019
Hard working job, demanding mentally and physically, but gives decent benefits and opportunities. If you are a single soldier seek out the BOSS opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Safety
Photographer PAO (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJuly 19, 2019
A really great occupation to start your life and goals. Would definitely recommend for someone with no career or planned goals to join to help jump start there career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immensely fun
1st Lieutenant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2019
As an infantry officer I had the privilege to lead some of the finest men America has to offer. We trained together, deployed together, and we accomplished a lot. I highly recommend it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay focused
Unit Supply Specialist (92Y) (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJuly 19, 2019
Follow orders be ten minutes early always be on guard never lose sight of your goals start with small goals, be confident but not arrogant never judge anyone from their appearance or religion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJuly 19, 2019
the whole place is a great job, but people only look out for themself. but a lot of experiance, on the clock 24/7 allowed leave if approved, but overall worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
AUTOMATED LOGISTICAL/UNIT SUPPLY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Fort Knox, KYJuly 19, 2019
The Army is more than a job, It is a Lifestyle! The Education benefits and opportunities the army provides you after federal service are unparalleled.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Army is the best
Team Leader Long Range Surveillance (Former Employee) –  JBLM, WAJuly 19, 2019
I often regret ever leaving the Army. It has defined me as a person and let do all the things I ever wanted to do. And because of my service I still collect $1600 in disability a month for the rest of my life. And I took my GI bill and Graduated from Georgetown.
Pros
Being a badass all day every day
Cons
possibility of death
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Logistic Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Carson, COJuly 19, 2019
Go in 10 minutes prior, make a list of things to do beforehand, check off everything accomplished, notify supervisor of thing not completed prior to the end of the work day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army
Help Desk/ Communications Support (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJuly 19, 2019
I really enjoyed my time in the army. Great people who become family. There is always something to do and so much to learn. Chain of command was great .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
MMS NCO/ land and Ammo NCO (Former Employee) –  Fort Drum, NYJuly 19, 2019
I really enjoyed the army. It was a great experience and would recommend anyone to do it. Teaches you a lot about. Being a great soldier and a great leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the best of times, it was the worst of times
Military Systems Maintainer and Integrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXJuly 19, 2019
If you can "shoot good" and "PT good" then you are good regardless of leadership capabilities. With those skills and the ability to memorize regulations you will be senior management within 10 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading
Automated Logistical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJuly 19, 2019
The most important thing I learned from being in the army, is learning how to lead. In my field especially, and in a field I knew nothing about. I’ve learned to train soldiers, to be highly efficient in their jobs. Being on time to work is also very important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don’t know what to put here becxause the red box won’t go away no matter how many words I type
92G Culinary Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ft. Campbell, KYJuly 19, 2019
We would start the day at 0515 for cooks. Mount we’re they check our uniforms and get accountability for everyone then the shift that was working the morning would stay and the other shift would wait around tell 0630 to go to the company formation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career builder
Culinary Specialist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 19, 2019
Great people were met. Was able to grow and excel in my job. Team building skills & leadership skills. Friendly environment, family oriented. Greatest job I’ve had thus far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army
Ammunition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJuly 19, 2019
Army is a good choice if your willing to work hard this job has its up and down but for the most part it’s a great experience I would go back if I ever get a chance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physical depending on job selection
Cannon Crewmember (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJuly 19, 2019
You will receive specific job training and live a very routine life. Advancement is strictly based on your drive and work ethic. Little to no time for personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Army. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 69,143 reviews
538.9K
419.6K
38K
21.4K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Women's ratings

3.6Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

57%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss